Sycamore Creek

in #travel5 years ago

goodan-trailhead.jpg
Source

Sycamore Creek is more than just a creek, it runs through a canyon and there are a bunch of different hiking trails that send you to different parts. One of my favorite trails here leads to East Beach volleyball courts where there is always a live game going during the spring and summer time. I don't personally play myself, even though I would be into it, I normally just kick back and watch, have my lunch and then it's off to another trail.

I've hiked trails like these before and it's really starting to feel like Los Angeles to me. I remember hiking the hills in LA overlooking the entire city, boy was that a sight to see.

Each time I'm here, I see women jogging with their dogs, men taking pictures of the view, and children playing among one another. Definitely a place where you can find relaxation, you might just have to put a little work in to get it.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87