Glastonbury uk

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_5686.JPG

Two nights ago I had one of those awesome, totally unexpected random nights. I had been visiting family in Devon and always do a little stop over at Glastonbury on my way back to London for a snack and coffee to break up my 5 hour drive, I had meant to go home two days earlier but due to delays I ended up going back on Wednesday (I had no idea it was any kind of special astrological date). After a grabbing a snack and some well water to last for a few weeks I ended up just feeling this desire to go up to the tor as I haven’t in years. I was wearing a little dress jumper and heeled boots but somehow took on the grassy no path side and scaled up the side grabbing onto chunks of grass (and in some cases nettles) to save myself!

When I got to the top there were loads of people milling around and sat watching the sunset, I thought to myself I had no idea so many people came up here each night to see the sun setting, upon speaking to someone I realised it was a full moon, also referred to as a hunters moon and people had come from all over the country to see it rise.

I met a lovely lady from London who had gone specially for the event. I was so cold I almost lost some fingers but it was worth it!!! Scaling down in the dark was even more hair raising than going up ! When I got back in the car the first song to play was blue moon! Must be something about this moon that was special and I was meant to witness.

I have sooo many pictures but they are all so special I can't not share any.... hope you enjoy them!

IMG_5740.JPG

Here is the view of the side of the mountain I climbed!

IMG_5672.JPG

IMG_5673.JPG

The sun was already beginning to set as I made my ascent;

IMG_5677.JPG

IMG_5682.JPG

The sky had a beautiful pink hue that has been happening for the last couple of nights in the UK it has something to do with the scattering of dust particles hitting the light at the right time. I am not sure on the more technical details

IMG_5681.JPG

IMG_5736.JPG

IMG_5742.JPG

Only in Glastonbury do people feel safe to leave out their crystals unattended to charge in the moon

IMG_5727.JPG

The tor is reportedly the final resting place of King Arthur and Guinevere.

IMG_5728.JPG

Glastobury's beautiful sundial which, makes a great viewing seat for the moon :)

IMG_5729.JPG

IMG_5738.JPG

IMG_5739.JPG

As the sun continued to set the pictures just got more and more beautiful

IMG_5743.JPG

IMG_5752.JPG

IMG_5751.JPG

IMG_5726.JPG

IMG_5744.JPG

IMG_5686.JPG

IMG_5670.JPG

IMG_5734.JPG

You can just about see the moon rising here right in the distance

IMG_5722.JPG

The full moon was absolutely huge and stunning! shame my phone didn't pick it up that well

IMG_5723.JPG

IMG_5725.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29