Buenos Aires series: Eating in La Noire Café.

in #travel5 years ago (edited)
Hello again! The other day wandering around Buenos Aires and digging into some ideas realized something.. Why haven't I done a serie of small reviews of my favorite places to eat and drink?! Silly me! I love eating, I enjoy coffee, so why not? I expect to do some decent reviews so if you ever come to Buenos Aires, you can have a good bite.

All I'm gonna do is to post photos of my favorite things, oriented to the place itself and of course, what I'm eating at the time. Being real, I can't visit a different place everyday, so I'll take this "little project" one post at time.

I'll start the serie by showing my favorite coffee place of Buenos Aires: La Noire Café. A small, rustic and vintage inspired place located in Bonpland 1173 (Villa Crespo). You can enjoy some specialty coffee and patisserie. One special thing about them: Everything they use is fresh. You won't find any old desserts or fruits. Organic ingredients are their thing, inspired in artisan products.

image

image

I found it really cozzy. They play Jazz and some Bossa Nova too, a cool place to relax, read a book or even work! I mean.. Take a look to the previous photo, laptops everywhere. They have a couple of tables outside and in the back they have a small gardening space, a lot of succulents and cactus to look at that gives you that chill and boho vibe. Funny fact: Was the first coffee place I visited since I got here :).

image

image

Now, the part we're interested in: The food part. Their menú isn't that large/big, it has variety, yes. You can find different kinds of coffees, teas and infussions; also they offer cold beverages like natural fruit juice. No sodas or beer, that's for sure. This time I ordered two types of toasts, one with creemy goat cheese, pickles and some dill, it was so fresh and tasty! I loved the acidity and the bitterness of the cheese and the pickles mixed. The other one I ordered is called Côte d'Azur, the reason I remember the name of this dish is because its flavor and goodness makes it unforgettable. Raw ham, dried tomatoes and arugula with a base of cream cheese, I want to marry this toast.

image

image

Had an espresso, so enjoyable, didn't take a photo because we all know how a cup of heaven looks like. After digestion, was time for a dessert! I'm not gonna lie, they have a small variety of desserts, good enough to remind you of your grandmas cake. They have options for celiacs, like that chocolat bread made with no flour! I personally LOVE IT!

image

Despite looking a little bit rustic and maybe a little bit rusty, La Noire is my favorite cafeteria, it's actually surprising because none of my baristas friends works there. The prices are good for the quality of the food/coffee. The toasts I ordered cost $160 ARS, argentinan pesos. You can find a coup of coffee in $60 ARS, good quality coffee.

This was my first review, hope it's helpfull to someone who comes to Buenos Aires. I'll keep working on my reviewing skills and this actually gives a good excuse for visting new places. Now I'm hunger for wandering and eating good stuff. I'll see you on the next Buenos Aires series, hopefully an eating edition.

Sort:  

hey... this photo really makes me feel good... thanks a lot... what Cam have you use?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vanessapineda7
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=buenos-aires-series-eating-in-la-noire-cafe-348aaeff718cc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Cozy is a good word to describe this place from your photos and all fresh food make sit even better sounds like a real nice place

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very great adventure! I loved Argentina! I followed you - looking forward to seeing another traveller living the good life! Come stop by my page!

Followed you too! You're welcome to come back and visit :)

liked your post, I'm following you so you can continue showing me Argentina, since it's probably going to stop there.

wow delicious food my friend..
Awesome photographs . thanks for share with us...

Please don't marry the toast. Otherwise this is a great review! Blessings Lady Vanessa!

Darn... you've made me hungry... lol. I could do with that toast.... BOTH! Lol... and coffee... and dessert - all that you're having! The place looks very inviting and relaxing - especially that second pic... like you could settle down and stay for hours... :)

The problem is.. EVERYTHING THEY SERVE IS TASTY!! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09