Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Batons flying high' (Part #328)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Batons flying high'

crta.png

Even though a chance of rain showers was significant, the weather remained sunny and dry. Dancing groups of majorettes from all over the country are performing on the main square and it seems to be the place to be today.



It looks like it is an annual show where the most prominent groups were invited. Batons fly hight in the air, girls are dancing to different rhythmic songs. Quote, large crowd enjoys the display of the unusual skill performed in strict synchronicity.

After a while, I figure out there is a lot of the girl's mums who are in the audience. One can tell by cheering, which is all but modest. :D I bet that at least some of them are ex-majorettes.

This sort of dance or a sport or activity, whatever you like it, originates from 18 and 19 century Germany. The Dancemaries (Tanzmarieten) were carnival girls who ridiculed the army in protest to Prussia's occupation.

Nowadays it is different.

Today, majorettes twirling batons are a worldwide phenomenon. They accompany parades, events and, quite often, sports competitions. It seems to be a valid physical activity in the world of computer screens and excess of food. Go, girls! :-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
The art of dance is a collective nature, some people.

Man as a social being can not live alone, requires interaction with the individual. Therefore, the art of dance can shake one of the containers so that humans can mingle.

Regular dance spinning activities or tariff staging together into a means of good relationships. In the past, this dance has been used by humans as a means of ceremony, both for religious ceremonies and important ceremonies in human life. Religious dances to communicate with God and usually sacred.

Used as a means of entertainment has a spontaneous movement. In addition, this type of dance uses a simple theme and companion song. Then the costumes and the stage will also be considered as attractive as possible. The principle of dancing that ditempilkan menhibur, not dull and saturated.

Dance can be used as a medium to educate children in maturation efforts through messages from every broadcast movement. In addition, the values ​​of beauty and nobility that exist in art can hone one's feelings to be more polite and gentle.

An activity that is very meaningful for all countries to celebrate very historic days to commemorate, the rain, the sun and the snow is not an obstacle that makes them not spirited, which makes the country's children so happy to commemorate its independence day
A great flying stick shows their loyalty to the country. It has been practiced centuries ago and is still a tradition in every country.

a honor, I can read your post @velimir

Pretty girls in a gorgeous setting? I'm pretty sure I could enjoy that.

Though it looks like dance, those girls are athletes. It takes serious training and practice to make it look right.

Pretty athletes in a gorgeous setting? I'm certainly good with that.

Thanks for a great look. I really appreciate it.

Was it a competition or exhibition? It would be great to share a video friend of the presentations, You realize that the dance in band, is a sport that involves ...
A lot of skill, talent and a lot of work. "Practice makes perfect" is not just a phrase ...but a lifestyle.

I remember when I was a kid and my sister was a majorette. I used to twirl her baton all the time. Not well I must add. Seeing them performing outside like that makes me think of how busker season is coming soon.

We also have a similar show here in my country, in Cape Town, South Africa. It's held annually as well. You'll see bands playing, Batons flying, lots of people on the street just having fun. So I kind of understand the vibe there. It's always awesome to be present and witness these shows yourself.

Mažuretkinje :) I have not seen them in while, I even started thinking that they stopped existing lol

:D nope, very alive and kicking

It's a very interesting , amazing photography . I really like it , kerp good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @velimir

These traditional dances are fantastic, you should devote much of the time, but surely this group is already an expert in the trade. Very pretty.

Travelling: a major school of learning. The travellers have bounty of experience than any of the school of learning. Kudos to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80