Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Careless Angle' (Part #255)

in #travel6 years ago

'Careless Angle'

crta.png

This is a tourist spot. Well, not at the moment. It is a place to arrive at when temperatures are somewhat higher. Right now, there is not a single soul visiting the place. As a matter of fact, I'm not even sure if it's open. But, cold or not, I can feel immense tranquillity. The atmosphere is really calm, this is one of those places where one can feel the energy.

It looks completely closed. No coffee or a juicy fried trout or anything else for that matter, around here. I was hoping for a lunch because these guys apparently grow their own trout. I'll be back for fish in the summertime, I suppose. :-) The pleasure of walking around is at the table.

As I dwell in my thoughts, a giant green monster creeps behind my back. Its huge mouth and deadly teeth spread horrible stench as it closes in on me. I sniffed the danger just in time and was able to evade a bite that would hurt more than icy cold air. Huh, that was really close... :D

My wheels marks in the snow. Looking at this image, most of you probably think that I am gone insane for riding in these conditions. It does slide nicely... Cannot complain. :D Riding in winter possesses a strong charm. It is not all about summer and sunny roads. How can a beach full of tourists baking in the super strong sun even start to match finding a calm charming place like this? A matter of perspective, of course...

Just noticed how carelessly I parked the motorcycle on a frozen slope. Check out the angle. An inch more and it could easily turn over. Better fix that before I continue exploring.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

cool ! on the road again !

How do i get to knoe more about @adsactly? Are you into it too? @zeewyr

join the discord channel and ask there :)

I tried, the link wasn't working

Please where is this place? I didn't get that in the post. I always want places that rims of serenity glues in my mind. @velimir

It is in the north of Croatia!

I have to consider reversing the seasons for us. Around here, many places close for the summer, so there is peace to be had in the closure then. Hardly any monsters, though (I can think of a couple :) )

Dumbest thing ever: Letting your motorcycle tip over AWAY from the sidestand. I should know. I've done it a few times...

Thanks for a great ride...

hahaha well, honestly, who hasn't done that at least once? :D

Hi @velimir
You say that in this wonderful place there is not a single soul, but there you are :) If seriously, this place looks amazing. Hilly area, many trees ... I'm sure that there is very chitsy and light air.

No coffee or a juicy fried trout or anything else for that matter, around here.

These are your favorite treats. Although I would also like to try the trout right now
The green monster does not look intimidating, it's probably too cold :)
To go in the winter or to go in the summer is a matter of priorities. But you drive constantly, it's not just a desire to be in motion ... it's a state of mind and a love for moto.
I hope you have a good day today

It is really hurtful when places like this don't get visitors :(
Look it man how beautiful this place is.
This place is full of calmness and peace.
I'm happy you visited it and let us know about this beautiful place :)
Thank you :)

Haha, you must set the angle before it fell down due to slippery frozen roads, and I hope you'll enjoy every bite of juicy trout in summer time 😉 and be careful of that green monster next time when you visit this beautiful place. 😜

No other way than to mesmerize me in steemit rather than your photos and drives. The small points, little bit of nature tickles my mind. Hope to explore more each and every day with you @velimir.

Cool place to visit.Specially when you need some time for yourself. When you need to have some lonely time then you can visit this place.Far from all sorts of crowd. Just you and the calm nature. The photos aare bbeautiful.The photos aare bbeautiful.Thanks for sharing.@upvoted and resteemed.

Cruising the world on your bike.. that's the dream right? :) Nice pics and good writing, I can relate to preferring the calm and solitude over crowded beaches. Where is this place, did I miss it somewhere?

wow.. amazing phapography I appreciate your travel thanks for sharing this natural.. best of luck..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70