Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Closed For Business' (Part #236)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Closed For Business'

crta.png

This is a place where I decided to stay for the day. It is a traditional village house under the hill with the old stone fortress. But, it appears to be closed down with no sign of activity. It doesn't seem to be open during the winter. So, I've "kissed the door" as we'd say around here. :D

This is bound to happen, sooner or later, when one rides with no prior planning. I don't mind at all, freedom of mind is way more important than making sure to arrive at a certain place right on time. I know a few people who are always double, even triple checking their reservations and timetables. What a horrid way to spend one's time! Why would one live on a clock and punch cards instead of realizing this, cool looking fence?

The green windows are interesting. I've read that traditional wooden houses are the healthiest dwellings to live in. If heated properly, I think it could be the case. Every natural material is good. When one walks in a newly finished place, the first thing to notice is the odour of chemicals, paint and furniture finish. It usually takes quite a bit of time for that stench to wear off. It cannot be healthy to breathe that for months...

There is a natural mountain stream in a garden just below. Free natural water without all the poison they put in 'drinking water' in the city. Chlorine, fluoride... Whatever your government's poison of choice is. Do you know chlorine was used as a gas weapon in World War I and that you're paying for drinking it daily if living in Europe? Flouride in water takes the edge of people, makes them more reluctant, more obedient. A friend of mine, a chemist, also told me that this is the real reason why they put it in toothpaste and drinking water. USA government prefers that one over chlorine.

All that thoughts aside, this is a place to sit and have a meal in the springtime. Imagine birds singing mixed with the sound of water freely flowing, the sun warming your body as you taste your favourite food amidst the most beautiful scents of awakening nature. My kind of place. :-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I'm sad that the place was closed. Looks like a really good spot.

You know I love travelling that way. Follow the front wheel until you get to where you are going. I do have some resources if I get in a pinch. There is a not very active website here in the US that lists motels under $50 per night and motorcycle friendly. And I usually have my tent and sleeping bag along.

Gives me memories and an itch in my right palm. I'll take my first trip to the higher country around here before the month is out.

Thanks.

Beautiful photography and writing :) I agree with you, the feeling of not having a set reservation or place to be for the day is amazing. I travelled that way in Sweden, only not by motorcycle but by foot, and sometimes we would decide to walk a lot more to stay in a wind shelter (too lazy to put up our tent) or to walk less if we found a beautiful place we wanted to stay for the rest of the day. It gives you a great sense of freedom. Feel free to check that journey out on my blog! :)

I think you have courage of mind to think freely. Enjoying the life the way it comes. There are very few people who do not worry about the clock and live life according to their heart. I respect you for that, I am going to try that. You digressed a little while sharing the chlorine factoid. Nonetheless, it felt: it was important. It didn't feel like digression. Great writing. Marvelous photography. Brilliant mind. Keep writing and traveling. Btw, I write too. You can check it on my channel and upvote it if you like it. Would really appreciate your support. :)

I read your article with great interest and fascination. Problem is - how can one avoid all these noctive substances in our food and water. Any product one buys in the supermarket contains a cocktail of chemicals and eventually poison for our health. Even so called bio producers sell products that grow next to heavily fertilized areas and wind and rain will spread and therefore contaminate the whole area. It is comforting to see that I am not the only person that is concerned about the environment, unfortunately it is not up to the individual to chaqnge things alone, its all the world governments that need to change their methods of production. Thank you for your sharing your thoughts. @velimir

your post is always exciting....@velimiryou give me a courage and inspiration.... i will travel one day..... and your photography is amazing as well. the first picture of the post looks like a fictional place... dwarf house.... 100% the place i live in has a lot of stereotypical norms.... and these make me weak. i always have wanted a lot more bc i know what life has to offer.
seeing that you are doing what you love is amazing and very inspirational.
maybe one day....
someone will be commenting this on my work. whatever path i choose to follow

Ah. green windows :)
I think it's too sweet. I think your expert in discovering beautiful and authentic places! :) enjoy it.
I like the pictures and the narration very much. i think i think solar is a good idea :)

That's a true way to live life ...pack bag and just disappear ...its the best part if you just forget about the limitations and restrictions of road and way . I just want to do the same ..I really wish we (humans) could just enjoy this life just rather then becoming the slaves of "TIME" and "MONEY", and this place you are living is just amazing so real so fresh... #enjoy your day and stay !!!!!

it's bad that you had to "kiss the door" of this interesting place. I'm sure you could show us more about it.
In our time it can be said that "old things" (such as a cozy and clean house in a clean place or the production of natural products) become more valuable.

Flouride in water takes the edge of people, makes them more reluctant, more obedient. A friend of mine, a chemist, also told me that this is the real reason why they put it in toothpaste and drinking water.

I did not know it. Very useful and interesting information. Now I must learn more about this.

Thank you for the information and have a nice day :)

@velimir, I hope this did not happen to you when you 'kissed the door'. :)

hahaha its hilarious ... yah I am curios too to know if it happened or not :D

Please follow me bro please

@velimir I admire your positivity in the face of a pending need. Yes double and triple checking on reservations takes all the fun and excitement out of embarking on an escapade from all things usual and familiar. You are right that our detachment from nature and natured inspired mode of living has made us weaker, docile and unappreciative of the gifts of nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30