Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Good Thoughts Take One Further' (Part #254)

in #travel6 years ago

'Good Thoughts Take One Further'

crta.png

Slippery cold road under my wheels demands careful riding. As much as it is pleasure, it's also quite dangerous. Not many car drivers decided to go through this remote area. That's good. The road is all to myself and peace of mind that comes along with that fact is more than welcome.

The creek is still following the road. I cannot stop dwelling on its colour. Such a contrast to the rest of what I can see. The cold air brings a scent of winter which I recall sensing when I was still very young. It's the one you breathe in and immediately know that it's winter. Not sure what creates it. Could be the cold fresh air, itself.

But maybe it's something else. When I lived in Prague, the smell was different. I could tell it's winter by the awful stench of burning coal. People were still massively using it for heating and its smoke would suffocate the Prague's valley. Serious health hazard but they didn't seem to mind much. 'Inversion' is what they called it. The air pressure would keep the poisonous smoke close to the ground and we were all living in a foggy gas chamber for weeks.

Wow, right on. This broken sign in the middle of nowhere says that ecological crisis is: "crisis of morals and absolute disdain toward human". The former Pope John Paul II said this and I agree. It is the truth written right there. Too bad people don't build wooden stands covered in wise thoughts all over big cities. Do you think it would change things? Awareness is good.

True thoughts will take you far, good thoughts will take you even further. So does a powerful engine. :D

With that thought, I roll on my throttle and ride off.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Awesome writing. Nice post @velimir.
Winter and its problems. There is something about interacting with frictionless surfaces that sends panic pumping through my veins. I hate the sensation of losing traction on a slippery road, or losing my footing on an ice-covered section of sidewalk. I am no longer in control of where I am going, and it terrifies me.
Does anyone besides me dislike winter? i often get panicky thinking about snow-covered road.
As for burning of coal, my grandmum used to use coal to heat her home, but for years she suffered from debilitating headaches. She finally decided coal might be the reason. After switching to wood, her headaches went away. I am not saying wood is perfect, but i believe a coal fire gives off carbon monoxide, a poisonous gas and also consumes oxygen. So just like you said @velimir, the health hazards are unbelievable.

Serious health hazard but they didn't seem to mind much.

Even as much as they didn't mind much, I believe with the cost of heating oil and natural gas increasingly prone to spikes, most of them will agree that coal is worth the trouble. So i dont know much about prague and their reason for burning coal intensely, but it might be the reason i just gave :)
Thank you @velimir. I liked the post.

Signage is really carefully regulated on highways in this country. Anything like your sign would have to be designated distance from the road surface. But in cities and towns you have millions of attention signs. Some are clever, most are just tired and sad.

Vrrrooommm.

true thoughts will take you but good thoughts will take you further, this is very true we have to have a good mind with fertile imagination to go further than we have ever gone before, life is an adventure that we must learn to experience , enjoy the journey

Hi @velimir .
I'm glad that you have a great desire and the opportunity to be in motion even at such a time of the year. Today we have an orange level of danger. Everywhere a strong blizzard, limited visibility and a lot of snow. The air temperature is about -20C. Therefore here even cars prefer to rest today :)
On warnings from the weather service - "as far as possible to stay at home" - only communal services have re-registered. Therefore, almost nobody cleans the road. They are sprinkled with sand :)

True thoughts will take you far, good thoughts will take you even further. So does a powerful engine. :D

This is an absolute truth. One thought can change your life forever. Finding the right thoughts is the true goal of man.
Good road and good day :)

Very good post @velimir, your photos also look very beautiful. I love the way you took the photo. It looks really cool, you do have a very good artistic spirit. If we do not have a soul of art, even if we use a good camera, not necessarily get good results for an image. I'm sure you like to travel, because you often share about Motorcycles. Do you have a motorcycle community?
Thank you for sharing and hopefully you will be more successful to work ... :)

The human mind may produce positive thinking and can also generate negative thinking. No doubt this negative or positive thoughts are much converted, one of which is the health of our soul and heart. I am efficacious with a soul or a healthy heart, then the resulting mind will be positive and also optimistic. And I also believe that this positive will feel happy life.

true friend, the best is my own work, I like to post friends

UP vote me please

Nice post. Thanks for sharing
Upvoted ✌

Beautiful picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86