Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Jolly Flags' (Part #356)

in #travel6 years ago

'Jolly Flags'

crta.png

Flags are usually stand for nations, states, parties, companies and whatever else a group of people would consider important enough. At first it seems that flags unite people but they actually separate them from one another on a larger scale.



Some people would die for a flag they consider important enough. When you really think about it, it's crazy, isn't it? To give away a life for a piece of cloth symbolizing an idea is pretty sad, isn't it?

This morning the city centre woke up full of flags. The flags we see are works of art and even though they look pretty and some of them represent an idea, nobody would give life to them.

I don't know what is the idea behind this but I like to see funny looking flags that call for no wars, no identification, no pride or glory. They are here just for fun. I can feel them completely differently than I would if seeing a row of official ones.

There is an old dream people wake up to from time to time. A borderless world where all people are brothers and sisters. A world of abundance where no one wants to harm another. A world full of love and understanding. For this day and age, it is a dream too far. But, who would have the audacity tell us, dreamers, that the future doesn't hide good outcomes?

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

really very wonderfull flags you showing your blog.just excellent thought quality. its obviously your historical culture creativity.i always appreciate your work.this jolly flags looks to very difference pretty. I really like that your city pays attention to creative ideas. I like the fact that this business is common, and everyone can see it. These flags look interesting and fun. That is, they can be assumed that they satirically show us the established picture of the world in which everything is flown.Are you familiar with the work and work of Jacques Fresco? He dreamed of creating such a free world. He had a project "Venus". His idea sounded very inescapable, but alas in our time the creation of a free from the borders of the world is a utopia.thanks to sharing for your great post of travelling..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..may god bless you.. my dear friend.. @velimir

The flag since ancient times is a symbol of the state or separate groups of people (parties, groups and so on). In particular, it makes them recognizable and creates an individuality. I can not agree with your thoughts about the fact that as a result we see a division of people. Partiotism has negative consequences and is used for selfish purposes.
I really like that your city pays attention to creative ideas. I like the fact that this business is common, and everyone can see it. These flags look interesting and fun. That is, they can be assumed that they satirically show us the established picture of the world in which everything is flown.
Are you familiar with the work and work of Jacques Fresco? He dreamed of creating such a free world. He had a project "Venus". His idea sounded very inescapable, but alas in our time the creation of a free from the borders of the world is a utopia.
Thank you!

what a beautiful post about flags, I do remember when I was a kid and we use to go out with flag in hands and shouting PAKISTAN ZINDABAD, It means livelong Pakistan, that's the love of my country for me, my love for my motherland, it the same right now but now I don't go out with the flag in my hands, but Still I can die for my motherland, who has given me everything, eveything that is needed to live, it gives me home, it gives me freedom. Everyone loves their country they can die for their country flags who represent them, Take an example of Military, they are the normal people like us, but they are fighting for us, they are fighting for our country, they are risking their lives for us to live happily and peacefully. I salute their efforts. I think you guys are having an event in which artist has made these flags with his art and showing how classical he is with his art, I'm just loving it.
Though these flags are known for separating us, the real meaning of flags is to give us identity )
Thanks, @velimir for sharing this wonderful place.

Beautifully decorated and amazing art. Recently here from india to london some of my uncles and others went to a road trip covering almost 18 nations. I didn't knowbefore that it was possible . But its wonderful. You can see the video searchimg in youtube.

I too love motorcycle travel more than anything else. I along with some of our friend even go for a trip in hilly areas. It feels amazing. I did't uploaded in dtube coz i don't have a good cemera or a gopro. But soon i will upload it when i'll buy one. Thanks for sharing the pictures sir.

Occupation in the profession is a dog lover man. His wife also left him for his dogfood. There is no frustration in it.

Victor resides in Sodpur church bazar of India. From 10 to 20 sanders, feeding meat and rice at noon, from their earning money.

He is not only feeding dogs, he also treats them with his own hands.

Victory cooked 300 kg of rice, 150 kilogram chicken meat bought on Sunday morning. Then feed the 2,500 trees of the ward of Panihati municipality wards of 2,400, 13, and 14 of the food with cooked food in the van.

Dogs are fed to a salmon bag. The mલાasa-filled water accompanies

Victory said, dogs do not even betray people. He also wants a strong law to stop harsh torture on dogs.

An international match, the flag is also capable of being an encouragement.

Then when climbing a mountain or traveling somewhere, the flag remains our identity.

If we re-read the history of the heroes struggle against the invaders and fight for the independence of this nation, then we can feel that to fly a flag is not an easy matter.

Hi @velimir
How are you .

You art photo is amazing , beautiful decorated .

Nice photography .

Thanks for sharing @velimir
Upvote you ..

I am proud that i am bangaladeshi .

I love it when they make our city so colorful and playful, should do it more often :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 147 SBD worth and should receive 301 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

When I was a young man I raised my right hand and promised to 'preserve, protect and defend' one of those other flags. I don't give promises lightly and that one is no exception. But in the years since (46, but who is counting?) I have changed my vision of what the world really needs.

I guess you have to have borders, because you need lines on maps. But I'm not just sure why some are welcome on one side of the line and some aren't.

It's truly good to see flags that are just for the fact of being. I really do appreciate the photographs and the ideas. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87