Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Mrežnica 1' (Part #86)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I prepare the bike for a longer ride. The open road is full of patches. It leads toward the west. The day is sunny, I feel fit and rested. The pure pleasure of riding springs through my body and everything seems just perfect.

I stop by this reddish field to enjoy the view. :)

This area of Croatia mainly consists of plains and long fields.

And then this guy happens to ride beside me. I cannot resist but to take out my camera and click. Yeah, quite stupid of me to do that but the road was straight and completely empty so I took my chances. Just take a look at this carefree hands-free riding style...

Soon after the road leads me through woods. I decide to take a break and park on a little path leading deeper. I do that sometimes - just stop and see where I am. Having no plan is the key to a pleasurable ride.

When I stop, I look for the reason I stopped for. Nothing happens without a reason, right? :)

Seems that the only thing I find is this flower. I travelled all this distance to park here and find it. Well, the reason doesn't need to be huge. This one is very tiny, but looks nice!

It is the travelling that counts, not so much the destination... right? :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Chevere esta sección, y felicitaciones por estar en hot!! Súper :)

Nice one ;)

Man, that was one carefree dude!! I love your traveling pics!

Yeah, the fckr almost made me want to ride an ordinary bike for a second there :D

Haha, no wonder he looked so chilled!

Nice pics, as a bike rider myself, mostly in Thailand at the moment I'm always interested in other bikers stuff, I'm mostly posting photography at the moment come and have a look...

Looks like u enjoyed your ride :) keep up the positive vibe man :) see ya around

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice pic, thanks for share

Thank you for your interesting post, I will follow.

Good post like it and upvoted!

@velimir Excellent... Motivating and it will make me joyful to check out effort and resolve prevail. Adore it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17