Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'No Plans' (Part #233)

in #travel6 years ago

'No Plans'

crta.png

I'm riding through small towns and villages. The smell of winter is in the air. We were quite lucky this far but it feels that the snow is inevitably coming. It's ok, it should snow. It brings the time for staying inside and relaxing, for reflecting on the past year and making plans for the spring. If one likes to make plans... Some people live more while they making plans than "executing" them later on.

Some things, I plan. A grocery list for example. Others I wouldn't dream of planning. There are events which should be left alone to unveil for themselves, without meddling. It is often for the best. This principle especially applies to the future events, when lacking parameters. One cannot solve a mathematic equation with too many unknown factors. This is the most modern house in this village.

I also like travelling without plans. General direction is just fine. Whatever happens is good. Some of my travels would've never happened, had I planned every single detail ahead. I'd never meet interesting people along the way, nor would I stop to talk to them. I would also never find captivating places that I've never been to before.

Some days, it's just nature, some just the road, but this is exactly how it should be. I believe that the grand consciousness, that we are all subject too, knows far better what's good for us than what we make ourselves believe it might be. This is, most likely, the poorest house around.

The best way to go is to passionately observe as grace lets the road slowly unfold before out grateful eyes. Savour every moment because they are not coming back. Everything happens only once. What an interesting thought. Every moment is unique and we are to decide whether to observe each with joy or side with the sadness. That part is entirely up to us...

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Beautiful bike. Safe travels

I would love to do this.. but not on a motorbike but in an RV and am looking at doing it I hope in 3 years... travel around Australia.. Fulltime and documenting it all to share online .. cool dream..

That's cool ezimedia, I am doing 3 weeks to the middle of Australia this year. I will be posting and vlogging on the trip :)

Great post! I usually plan a trip down to the minute and end up being late for hours! Haha. I really appreciate that idea of having only a 'general direction' planned while traveling. It takes off a huge amount of stress!

Nice to see your post again. 😍

I am running out of time to meet my goal of 150 votes, vote for me, I will vote for you, I will always love you.

My best riding buddy is a GPS guru who just loves planning routes. On high mileage days he is the best thing happening. On other days I get to lead and we go where the front wheel takes us. I have a GPS on my bike that's biggest use is "Nearest Gas Station" and "Home" for when I am helplessly lost.

"A general direction" is my preferred way to travel. I am oh so glad that it is yours, too.

Thanks.

hahaha I got one buddy just like that. :)

Hi @Velimir I definitely think it is important to have your motorcycle checked out before the unknowing trip to cut down on the possibility of any difficulties on the road. A roadside assistance program is a great idea just in case, there are many to choose from. I always love asking locals where the best place to see or eat or what there is to do, a lot of places have friendly people willing to help. And your photography gives life to you travel...... this is your another great Travel Series by '"No Plans'" (Part #233.....
thanks for sharing!
Safe Riding N keep smile always :)

Thank you for your upvote :)

Hi @velimir
You are right, many people are planning a lot of things. But everything can not be foreseen, sometimes it is better to act on circumstances. Solve problems as they arrive.
Is this an ordinary Croatian village? Not bad, it looks very well maintained and modern. At least those associations that arise in my head at the word "village" are not compatible with cleanliness and well-groomed.
A nice place:)
As one very interesting person said, the best events in our life happen when we do not plan them :)
Good day:)

The side view of the house on the second picture looks very similar to the house design of a popular bank here.

I'd love a house near a hill or on top of it. Looks like a type of neighbourhood one may want to retire to.

the best action on steemit with perfect delivery. I love your post, great photography.

One alternative that we can take to achieve the best in our lives is to make life planning, as our effort to find the best for self titipan of the divine. There are many benefits that we can learn from our life planning process, I try to describe some of my thoughts. The experiences that I have felt for the good effects of life planning.

Living the life of a free spirit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87