Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'On the road again' (Part #186)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A sunny winter day. One of those a person cannot spend at home and feel good about it. So, winter gear on, and off I go... Let's see what today holds, hidden away for a solo rider. Luckily, there is no wind and temperature is still bearable. The road is dry. All of the prerequisites for a nice winter ride are present.

And what's more, I 'm feeling really good. Riding is mostly about feeling good, really. One should never sit on a bike if not feeling alright, if having doubts or second thoughts. The mind should be fully focused on the road, on good feelings and it should never be wondering dark hallways of any kind during the ride.

Alongside the road leading me over the Medvednica hill is a creek. The sun makes it look like as if silver is flowing through, instead of water. Tourist path following the creek is usually full of people on weekends but quite empty now. Even so, the good vibe I receive from this place is unquestionable.

This wooden book is just waiting for me to open it. Who could resist this?

I like the idea of displaying interesting information this way. It is mostly about the animal world frequenting the creek and how the life in it survives throughout the year. It says foxes and sometimes even deer come to drink from it. It is also mentioning many tiny creatures living in the creek. But, I cannot translate their names even if I try hard. :D

Don't you guys think we should all open the book of nature from time to time, just to realize that we are an integral part of it? Just in case some of us forgot. I still sometimes hear phrases like "we are subduing nature to our needs", "humans are here to rule the nature" or read about the weather experiments. People saying or doing that are forgetting that we are a part of nature and that whatever we are doing to it, we are doing to ourselves. I 'd rather see us having an utmost respect for nature, so it doesn't close the book on us, too soon. But, the morning is just too beautiful for anything to wind me up that way. :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hi @velimir brother, long time since we talked here. I'm happy I stopped by, your blog grew a lot, I surely enjoyed reading it. Be safe on the road and have a very Merry Christmas!

Hello my friend! :) So nice to hear from you, again. Thank you very much. The same wishes go your way. Everybody check out this guy's blog! he is an awesome painter and a very kind person :)

Thank you for the honoring mention bro, I really appreciate it! I will do my best to stop by more often! All the best to you!

My pleasure, Jan. Keep up your awesome work! :)

Wow. Really exceptional writing here @velimir. You really have great admirable skill which is yo point out what others dont see. I was just nodding in concurrence to everything you said and how you described the whole experience. That ground sure looked like silver flowing down.
Wow. Its amazing to see a wooden book. Very nice indeed. Lets hope mother nature lets its book open on us.:)
How i wish i could understand what is written on those pages. It seems to be interesting, since they decided to make the cover hidden, the information there would definitely be something i would luke to know about. Maybe i would try to translate it manually using a translate mechanism and i will get back to you to see how right i am. Have a great one friend.

Merry Xmast my friend. it is been a while I have not commented on your post. 😃😃

wait for the deer, who knows you can ride them and make a post for cristmast time. 😃😃😃
have a good holiday season. 🤗😇😇

A wonderful blend of powerful man-made technology, with a strong reminder that nothing comes close to the power of mother nature. The wooden book peaked my interest; what an exciting thing to find!

As a new follower i really like the coloring of your photos. its like they where made 20 years ago which i find really interesting :) great work!

you have a wonderful day there today, and we are very cold. I like how you notice the seemingly insignificant things at first glance and show them to us from a different angle. This is definitely a matter of a talented person :)
I agree with the statement, because we are children of nature and should live with it in harmony and in a single channel :)
thank you, you cheer up

It looks like, there is no winter yet. Also, it's funny, i can read about animals and Blizniec stream in your language, never learning it before :D

i have no words this post is soo beautiful

you always try to give a social message in every article ....like you give about nature in this article ...this thing i really like about you... keep travelling and keep posting @velimir

Tourist path on Medvenica is empty definitely because Christmas is just 2 days from now, I admire your back for standing these colds, altought I've never really driven with gear.. My set included helmet and I was good to go.

It all depends where on lives :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75