Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Park-forest Golubinjak 5' (Part #117)

in #travel6 years ago

The enchanted forest takes me to its heart. I walk among the old trees and think about a screenplay because this is definitely awesome filming location. A creature from Tolkien's stories may lurk behind each one of these rocks. If you can imagine it, that is! Ever since a boy, my imagination ran wild. This is one of those places that have the power ignite it very quickly. Not that I mind. :D

Here are the feet of the tree-beings Ents. The ones who take a few hours to greet each other before the meeting, right? :)

Elfs could easily be hiding among the greens and observe what humans do to the forest. If they had stayed in our realm that is. Ah, Arwen...

Aha! An artefact. Looks man made. Or dwarf's made? This must be a trace!

I come across huge rocks. These must hide an entrance to dwarf's underworld filled with piles of treasure. Yes, this is what excessive reading of TH and LOTR in very young age can do to you. Not that I mind that, either :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Amazing amazing amazing photos.

Thank you!

WAo natural beauty is the best beauty in this universe

Our planet can be the beautiest place in the universe. It's pleasure to ride on the bike and finding interesting places.

Nature is the best place to be in...

This place is truley beautiful

it is, isn't it?

Brilliant post, the pictures really suggested a J. R. Tolkien setting... But ermm, did you forget the Hobbits?

There could definitely be elves hiding in there!

You found the one hiding behind the tree to the left? :D

There is just one!?! ;)

nature is indeed wonderful. wonderful post; making me get goose bumps.

That's quite a dense forest, looks like an exciting place to explore - although you wouldn't catch me near it in the dark!

hahaha. uh I d love to visit it in the dark :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79