Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Rijeka 4' (Part #131)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A dangerous but beautiful narrow road consisting of many curves takes me further. I hear, almost feel, the wild engine's sound. Sometimes, I pull the clutch lever and the roar subsides to minimal, letting the sound of the wind take its place. I inhale a deep breath, relaxing all of my muscles with the exhale. A relaxed body brings a relaxed mind, and vice versa. This is so important for riding a motorcycle on the long routes. In a few moments, I release the clutch lever and the sound is back, and so is the full control over the bike. You can do this only in the open stretches of the road.

A lake opens before me. A gentle breeze touches its surface as I park and sit by the water. The water is very clean and full of life. Some guys are fishing but are too far to be photographed. There is a restaurant nearby serving fresh trout but I'm not hungry, yet.

The left, shallow side of the lake is covered with a blanket of weeds. A proof of natural life. Dead waters have no life on the surface. Nothing is more gratifying than having clean nature all around.

The road is much straighter and I can ride faster. However, there is no hurry. I'd rather drive slowly so I can shift my attention to the scenery.

One more stop. The bike photo-session. Funny how some of you guys always want to see the bike here. I will soon go to my buddy's bike workshop and write some custom motorcycle reviews for you guys. The winter is coming! :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @zeartul for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

@velimir, I love your original work and encouragement for originality. Good pictures. So nice to behold sites. Thanks for the series

Nice again from few days i following you.Your post is really nice.your works original that attracts me to your post

ohh velimir sir nice,new picture of your bike i love that hehehe :P

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @adsactly valued at 54.33 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

A truly @OriginalWorks post, keep it up.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @velimir to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice shots. I like your work. Keep riding and shooting.

@velimir Your every post is very nice! Perfect photograpgy and your creativity is pretty good. keep it up!

hi @velimir,you are really enjoying the beauty of nature by travelling with your awesome bike..and you have captured the beautiful photographs again..that view of the lake is very nice..thanks again to share your post with us..have a wonderful journey..

I didn't ride that old road for several years by now. As always, being in some hurry I take the highway now.

But I recall one time before the highway was built when I was also in a hurry for some meeting in Rijeka, I drove that road crazy fast. So fast, that I couldn't believe myself the actual time when I arrived in Rijeka. At first, I thought my watch stopped working, but it wasn't the case.

However, I knew if I tell that to anyone they would think I'm lying. I don't know was it that particular day or time of the day so the traffic was maybe lower although the road was not empty, but it was crazy. And I was definitively lucky not to be caught by traffic police! 😜

Nice article and beautiful photos too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75