Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Funny Exhibit' (Part #280)

in #travel6 years ago

'The Funny Exhibit'

crta.png

This is the edge of the city centre where vehicles are not allowed to go further. The hard road curve is separating the traffic from the street of many pubs. It's very much a tourist area but locals frequent it as well.

To my left side, there is a cosy coffee chop surrounded by green. A place to come and relax from daily activities. It is quite secluded and at the end of the street, so tourists don't usually walk all the way before they sit for a coffee elsewhere.

To my right is a house with laundry drying outside. We even have a saying "don't show your dirty laundry in front of everyone". Hehehe... It is referring to not involving anyone in domestic discussions but here it works quite well, too.

I haven't seen a similar exhibit in the centre for years, so I find it quite funny. I also like people who don't give a thought about appearances and others' opinions. A simple solution for drying clothes is totally alright by me.

I park in front of the coffee shop and continue on foot. It is healthy to walk. ;-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I walk occasionally. When there is no choice left to me :)

I love the look of this place, with no vehicles. I think I'd like your coffee shop unless the coffee is just awful. I can drink poor coffee in the right circumstances.

I think the laundry solution is very good. My kind of stuff, that.

And I'm really glad we got a picture of your motorcycle. Life is good.

Walking is about 30 minutes a day. However, so your body is not surprised, for example, walking for 10 to 15 minutes a day as a prefix, then gradually increase the duration.

If you reach your feet regularly and of course with a healthy lifestyle, then you have the benefit of getting some benefits.

Good for health and roads Families have good benefits for heart health and also regulate your cholesterol level. According to a study, walking for 30 minutes can allow a person to look back about 40 percent. This is because walking can increase heart rate, improve circulation in the body, and improve the heart. Not only that, they can also get cholesterol and sugar levels in the body. However, if you have a problem with the liver, seek to consult your doctor. This allows you to know how long and hard you can exercise walking. Because it relates to what kind of activity terms are good for your heart.

Improve body protection system. Try to time yourself to walk for 30 minutes. That way the immune system will increase and fight infection. Walking for 30 minutes can also make you sleep more soundly and the body will freely release chemicals that make you feel better.

Reducing stress may not have occurred to you earlier that you can help in reducing or preventing stress. Yes, taking a day's walk can reduce stress or prevent it. Walking and other physical activities can form endorphins that make your mood feel better and reduce anxiety and depression.

I like how this part of the city looks. The facades and roofs of the buildings create a pleasant impression.

I like your tradition of drinking coffee. It's like the English drink tea. There is nothing better than communicating over a cup of coffee with a quiet and cozy cafe on a warm day :)

"don't show your dirty laundry in front of everyone"

we have a saying with the same meaning:

"Do not take the rubbish out of the hut!"

This means that everything that happens in your family and in your home should not be public.
I also like walking. This is useful. Thanks to walking you will look great and feel the same. In addition, this kind of exercise is useful to almost everyone, regardless of health status or age. I do not know the truth or not, but I read that Croats watch their health and love sports.
Good day

wonderful photos) thanks for sharing!

Thank you for the beautiful photo and story!

amazing photos, thanks for sharing

your travelling place always attractive.this place looks to pretty and beautifull.this road very clean and big.really your all photography to travel very remarkable.you are a good travellar in the world.i hope that,you enjoy your good moment to travel in this nice place. The Funny Exhibit to see very qualitifull and orginal.thank you sharing for your amazing photography and wonderfull place.very well done sir..@velimir

That’s funny. We have some neighbourhoods where the city bylaw prevents you from having a clothesline. Not a good bylaw on a world where people should be trying to conserve energy. I love the stone buildings.

I must tell u man ...ur travel series are more awesome than #game of thrones. ....
I have been following your recent posts and i like them more than ever...
Ur solo trips and with your bike and cameras and stuff........
U r awesome

Please follow and vote me.......I do also

lol man :)

FollowBack every day 100%

The tourist area is very beautiful.Copy shop surrounded by green is very cool. . Your travel history always looks good to me. You really travel in a very beautiful place dear @velimir
All the picture are wonderful . Thank you so much for sharing the beautiful travel history among us. . Stay blessed my friend

Please follow and vote me.......I do also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97