Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Trout and a Coffee' (Part #259)

in #travel6 years ago

'Trout and a Coffee'

crta.png

I ride up the hill to the restaurant that the guy with the dogs told me about. It is completely empty, besides the cook and bartender who is also a waiter. I take my place and order. The restaurant is cosy but very silent. It's miracle that they keep it open for business this time of year. The radio starts to play.

It has been a cold day and this came as a really good surprise. I take off all my gear and have a coffee. The heat coming from an old wood stove warms me up, almost dozing me to sleep. Feels really good in here.

The waiter starts a chat. His name is Zoran and he comes from Sarajevo. He loves to discuss politics but that's not my cup of tea. I don't want to offend the guy but I'm the last person caring for all that pretentious nonsense played out by a bunch of overpaid actors.

I inquire as to what else is interesting about the property. He tells me that there is a big frozen mill wheel that I must have missed. 'It looks great in winter,' he tells me. I'll check it out later on for sure. He explains that it is located aside the small soccer field and then wants to know more about the bike and my travels. Hehe... Funny decorations fit the winter time.

The trout arrives. It's so delicious and I so hungry. Just after I finish the food, I realize that I've forgotten to take a picture of the trout. Well, I'm not a food blogger, anyway. I walk up to the kitchen and tell the lady that trout was delicious. She sincerely loves hearing that.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Great post and very interesting photos, as always :)

the fighters never knew winter and summer. like you are always looking for where there is a new place that you have never explored. because there is a saying far away we walk a lot we see. thank you for your pistingan. hopefully i can see your post always

IMG-20180228-WA0003.jpg

Again another amazing travel series!! The atmosphere at this place is very cool and nice. Such a quiet silent place is really great fun. .
I'm a regular reader of your motorcycle series. I was waiting for it next series .. @velimir

Wow !!
Amazing series..
I was reading motorcycle series.yesterday...I was waiting for it next series..
Now today i get this series #259 part....
Its a very interesting series.....
Thanks for giving us an wonderful series @velimir

Man your travel diaries are amazing. After riding a bike in cold weather a cup of coffee & delicious trout, what else do we need. Many thanks to Joran & Tha lady for the coffee & Trout & also keeping it open for business this time of year.
Literally loved it. Following you since i joined steemit.Nicely described with awesome photos

thank you very much for being here :)

You r welcome

The restaurant operators must be business conscious to run the business during that cold period of the year making it an ideal place for one to relax and enjoy. I commend you on your tactfulness in dealing with the guy who discusses politics which was of little or no interest to you.

Silent place photography and fascinating writing really impressed me. I always enjoy your motor cycle series photography. Thank you for sharing your special moment with us.

Very interesting story .
Very good post and . i want to read it more and more . the series .
Keep it up .
Your writing is very effective that i imagine all that things . huh

great post.
i really appreciate your blog.
carry on please...

wonderful ..photography i appreciate your travel thanks for sharing ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06