Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Why Do They Eat Insects?' (Part #326)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Why Do They Eat Insects?'

crta.png

A walk among plants can make a wonderful day out of one full of daily drudgery. It is not solely about nature and the beautiful creation. Walking calms down the mind and opens it to new possibilities, sets the frames further.



This is a plant that eats insects and it doesn't grow naturally anywhere close. As a child, I was fascinated by carnivorous plants.

While some plants use colours and scents to lure bees and other to spread their pollen and prolong the species, others use the same to catch and eat their prey. Same tools, another purpose.

Carnivorous plants have adapted themselves to circumstances. They don't eat insects out of the blue. The soil where they grow is poor with nitrites. In order to get everything they need for their growth, they lure insects to their traps.

There is a strong connection with humans on a mental level of that thought but the day is just too beautiful to think about it. I'd rather keep on enjoying the walk and dwell on the beauty. After all, we need to use every minute of sunny weather. Because, as you know - the winter is coming. ;-)

All of that beauty is living in these two glass boxes :)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Sometimes simple things spoil your day
We must take our lives simply
Thank you for sharing your experience with us‏..

@velimir carnivorous plant that many students are familiar with is the Venus flytrap. Its unique “jaws" can be triggered by flies and other small insects. Once its jaws close on its prey, the Venus flytrap secretes enzymes that break down the insect into a goo that can be absorbed for its nutrients.

Carnivorous plants tend to grow in areas where the soil is very thin and lacks necessary nutrients. To survive, these plants must find other sources for the nutrients they need. Trapping and digesting insects allows these unique plants to survive. Unfortunately, human and environmental factors continue to threaten the limited environments where you can find wild carnivorous plants.

For many people, the thought of a plant eating an animal seems very strange. In fact, more than one person has turned the idea into a scary story or movie. Don't worry, though, carnivorous plants don't pose any danger to humans. Unless you're the size of a tiny insect, you don't have to worry about falling prey to a Venus flytrap or a pitcher plant.

images(11).jpg

Here you can see many others carnivorous plants.

thank you man :) much obliged! :)

Wonderful pictures of exotica. I was surprised at the end when you showed the two glass boxes. All of that in such small space...

I was fascinated by the 'Venus Fly Trap' (first photo) when I was a kid. I convinced my mother that I needed one and raised it for a while. I coaxed it to eat a fly and a bit of raw hamburger but didn't do my research well and it died because I planted it in our very good farm soil. Unintended consequences...

Thanks for a wonderful spread. I'll just keep my commentary on the similarities to humans to myself for a change.

Simple ways that can make you happier.

How to walk in the park. The garden to be used with green plants will increase your hormones of happiness.

Fresh water oxidation of plants can adjust your lungs with lots of smoke as soon as possible vehicles. Green plants and colorful flowers will be the sight of your everyday eyes glued to the back of the computer.

That little thing can instantly make you happier. So you spend so much money and effort in a place that can make you more relax, no harm, you often visit the parks in your city. Take time to read a book or just sit down.

Life is like a camera. Just focus on what’s important and capture the good times, develop from the negatives and if things don’t work out, just take another shot.

Some stunning shot you shared today. Appreciate about your photography. Have a Good Day, Enjoyed your photography.

Your plants photography was awesome and the best thing about that you presented it's color and contrast perfectly. You told there that these plants eat insects. They use their beautiful look and fragrance to attract insects. But i learned from your photography and writing something that Don't attract by external beauty. Know about it deeply then decide to enter in.
Thanks for your bright and colorful photography.

What? never heard of it before!

How plant can eat insects?
This is strange to me, I have seen many humans who eat other's spices for their survival, but this is totally new knowledge to add it to my tiny dictionary, Thank you @velimir for the knowledge.

The headline "Photochain Presentation, a Draft for Freelance Photographer" aims to revolutionize the stock photography industry. Fill the presentation and fill the aggregate, photo chayon, solve your photographic problems, your photos, all of the stock photography industry, the problem is that the photography industry is more interested in their industry. While giving it suspicious service, the pictures are divided into several parts.

I always like your good posts.
its looking gorgeous with these photos @velimir

I really liked this post.

100% upvote received from me @otechsteem and @shunnoo his friend @banjo with love and respect.

I will be glad if you upvote my comment.
Happy Steeming

Useful Information Thanks My Dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77