Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #165)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Behind a corner of the Oršić mansion in a deep shadow, this is who I find. I don't know too much about horses but I like him on the first sight. :) Well, how can one like motorcycles and not like horses, anyway? I think that the whole idea of motorcycling, which is a derivative of cycling, comes from horseback riding. Motorbike is the closest you get to the same feeling unless you have a horse, that is...

The horse is resting. You can see that because one of his hoes is up and the entire weight is on the other leg. I did my small share of riding, once upon a time... :)

Look who else is resting on a spare foot out there in front of the entrance. :) Do you know in the early motorcycle days there was a cross-country race held to prove what was more useful: a horse or a motorcycle. Was hard to beat the horses in the muddy woods with the first two-wheeled petrol engines, of course. Well, take a look at us today... Beat that if you can. :D

When I compare both saddles, I believe mine is way more comfortable. If you haven't been riding a horse for a while, after an hour of riding your legs and your bum will badly hurt for two days. I have some experience with that, too.

Here is the full figure of my new friend. It could be a pinto because of the spots... any experts on the subject around here? Would be nice to know for sure! :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Amazing post there. I love this episode because i can relate. The bike is more dangerous. But the horse is more difficult. When you first start out riding horses over jumps, one of the most common things you’ll hear shouted at you from your trainer is “eyes up!” Funny enough, the same exact shouts can be heard in motorcycle riding classes. Because with either horse or motorcycle, the rider sets the direction by where they set their eyes. Stare at the ground, that’s where you’ll end up :)
But they both have their strengths and weaknesses.
Though they are different in many ways – the horse and the bike – both of them offer an incredible pleasure to the right rider. Both of them inspire lifelong relationships; both cultivate blissed-out followers. Though not everyone finds joy in the same thing, those who find it in riding realize that it offers happiness unmatched by most anything else.
I really love this picture. Have a great day

Man, you are the top of the world commentator! :) I love having you on my blog. You always make so much sense! Please, find me on Discord chat, the link is at the bottom of my post. ;)

This is so true, I wish I remembered to write it in the actual post! :D

The pony has a strawberry roan coat. Strawberry is the term for the shade of brown and roan refers to the little white hairs.
Pinto refers to any horse coat that has large patches of white.
I also can ride both horses and motorbikes and for me, neither would win the contest of which is better. All I know is that I was not made to drive cars

Awesome! Finally, I get an answer! Thank you! :) I like them both, of course!

Lovely looking horse, although I prefer your bike I am sure it is considerably less tempremental. Unfortunately I do not know anything about horses, but you captured him perfectly in the last picture - quite a noble beast. Excellent content as always.

Thank you my friend, happy to see you around! :)

I read your all post. just awesome friend really awesome. your post content quality is so good.
I like see horse riding but i am not a good horse rider. Horse riding is not simple as bike riding or car riding. but I really like and I see horse riding in my villege on a festival.
Thnx friend for share horse and bike riding.

my pleasure, and thank you for following! :)

thnx for your reply

Horse looks old but I'm no expert :)

hahaha no idea, honestly :D

I like horse riding but i am not a good horse rider. Horse riding is not simple as bike riding. But it is a fun.

I did horse riding on many occasions. I travelled 83 countries till now so many time i did it. And now i have started my blog here and sharing you my travel experience and moments during professional photoshoots. I hope you will love it.

awesome! :)

His head seems kinda small, doesn't it?

no idea but now that you said it..it might be! :D

oh wow..a concise but packed with information @velimir!! thank you for sharing, it is a lovely the Zagorje..how is the weather normally there in Zagorje?

I like how you pick out those details and make a post about it. you just inspired me :)
that's really cool

thank you

all the best,
yourmate

thx my mate :)

What is the horse thinking about?

I wonder, too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73