Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #167)

in #travel6 years ago

I was wondering what was it like in this and similar places at a time, and it seems that the wall full of drawings that present an answer. Let's check it out! This one seems to show the hard labour, the effort people were putting in order to be able to get drunk, later on. :D

Oh, this one is depicting pub life back in the day. And they are quite realistic, it seems. Is that a dog eating that guy's puke there? Wow, must have been quite a sight. Finally, I find a real description of how these people lived.

A jolly band of musicians. I was thinking guitars or some sort of its predecessors but it seems that trumpets were the choice back in the day. Can you hear the music? There is also a dead-drunk guy who gave it up and took a nap right on the table. Well, the sight is not so unfamiliar. I've seen dudes just like this...

Oh, these seem to be proper gentlemen of the time. Nice clothes. When I watch movies portraying that period, I often wonder how far away from the truth they are. We probably watch some turbo-romanticized visions that have nothing in common with the life back then. All that I see here, must have been a terror for the nostrils. Films are only pretty images. If they could bring the smell of the era, I doubt many people would have romantic impressions.

Oh, a dancnig couple! There was always a reason for people to have fun and enjoy :) Some things simply cannot change!

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Keep up the good work brother :)

Hey nice past but I cannot able to understand what it is!!😂😂

The pics are so unique and very informative. They carry a lot of meaning in them.

This is what I call a good old photography. Love how you make it simple yet complicated :)

Every time I see a publication of yours I can not stop admiring how well you do in steemit, this post is fabulous full of good photographs and showing a bit of the culture of each site you visit I congratulate you for your excellent work success.

Beautiful art!

Good artistic impressions! It is more or less a depiction of ancient medieval lifestyle. None of the things we do today is essentially new, they are all rooted in history. Thanks @velimir for this great post

All I could see are people enjoying their life in the most simplest ways possible. Life was really short back then but the people sure had a lot of fun.

Your work is different ,actually it presents the differnt types of pics with unique discription which attracts the steemit user
i liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73