Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #169)

in #travel6 years ago

Another surprising sight on my way up. I doubt these were made for garden work. After a close inspection, I decide it is a medieval collection of cold weapons replicas used by commoners in an event known as Peasant Uprising that took place in 1573.

Continuing to climb to the first floor. I like the arch over that window. Thick solid walls also spark my attention. These were built to last forever. Today people figured out it is too expensive to build things to last for centuries. What a pity, really...

A statue of two hungry, half-starved to death people, is displayed on the stairwell. I don't like the art depicting horrors, really. Craftmanship may be superb but it still gives me a bad vibe, so I tend to avoid that in general.

A view of the yard is much better from here. Take a look at the tree growing in there. It makes the whole yard beautiful and full of shade. I can see myself visiting in summer just to feel the different vibe. Probably load of people come here at that time of the year.

Uh, doesn't this look scary? Notice how the top part of the shadow disappeared... Velimir, stop! This is the moto travel blog, not the art photo one. :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Interesting photos of art collections have just added colour and variations to the motorbike blog. It is in order, after all, variety is the spice of life. Thanks @velimir

Velimir, don`t stop!)

Winter is coming! :)

The medieval people do not joke around. So many dangerous looking weapons. Do not mess with their food or wine or those pitchforks would end in your gut. That is cold, but those are cold times :)

yes...quite so my frine, quite so.

A different take on the way world looks from another point of view. Horrors, uprising or just serenity make up for what we humans have made the world to be.

the two hungry people or dead people statue is very scary...how people dead due to starvation..as you said this creates negative vibe..but the whole blog and pictures are good the weapons , yard and in the last part you creates humour ..again take back to the history..thanks @velimir

I completely agree with you about todays build quality. Everything is supposed to be build as cheap as possible. No wonder a lot of public buildings are falling apart. Such a shame. Great post though!

hahaha

yes... really funny gif. thx man! :)

This is so interesting and educative at the same time. Thank you for adding descriptions on the photos so that we can understand them well.

As always I enjoy your rides would be cool to see more photos of you on your bike or the bike in the photos. I am still toying with the idea to get a bike and explore the American Southwest desert and share the beauty of this place the way you show the beauty of your place on this beautiful planet. Stay safe my friend and ride on.

I had a lot of posts on the road :) PLease scroll back ;) but if you dont feel like it heres one:

cheers!

you are right things are hardly built to last forever these days... we are always in a hurry now

Super si brate samo tako nastavi. Pozdrav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76