Now playing... // Our road trip soundtrack

in #travel6 years ago

I’m taking a note from @flaccidfervor to bring you music but from the road. We’ve been on the road for 8 hours with less than 7 hours remaining. I’m unable to edit any photos since there’s too much sun out. I’m left to enjoying the sights with @konmienezuspadt which so happens to be a whole lot of flat land, hooray.😐  

@guthrie has been traveling well. He’s been obsessively watching episodes of Yokai Watch on his iPad. Every now and then he’ll stretch and make a poor attempt to poke my arm with his little toes. He’ll also ask if he can show me his favorite scenes from the series. I can’t wait to get him into shows that I liked to watch as a kid.  

Below are tracks from each playlists to some of the albums we’ve listened through so far. You can click on the albums title to go straight to the entire playlist. Lots of punk tracks mixed in to keep @kommienezuspadt awake.  


Gunship” Gunship

“Tech Noir”


First Ditch Effort” NOFX

“I Don’t Like Me Anymore”


Grinderman 2” Grinderman  

“Palaces Of Montezuma”  


Here’s a screenshot of our current location.  

We were slightly delayed, in Indiana, because of a semi truck that was turned over in the middle of the road. Now, we’re currently in Ohio.


Rocky Horror Picture Show Soundtrack” RHPS

“Sweet Transvestite”


Let Them Talk” Hugh Laurie 

“St James Infirmary”  

Top tracks from Dead Kennedys  

“California Uber Alles”  


What are you listening to?🦊 

Sort:  

Now, I'm listening to the Dead Kennedys!

Safe travels! Looking forward to seeing you all later in the week!

Yeah! I’m so excited!

Safe travels! Looking
Forward to seeing you all
Later in the week!

                 - bryan-imhoff


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @vermillionfox, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @konmienezuspadt doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

lol
I spell that wrong all the time!

This post took me hours to format on my phone. I freaking hate code. I triple checked it before posting and of course there’s a typo. 🙄

Travelling is the best part of life. Each and every moment brings new fun. Nice description

Thanks for stopping by!

Ooh a roadtrip mix tape! Now it's like we are coming along with you!

Have fun and stay cool :)

Yes, tag along! ^^
I should record some footage and make a video to share when we head towards New York! :D

Have fun on this road trip 👍🏼😁

Thanks!!! Our bodies are sore but it’s been great nonetheless!

Wishing you a most enjoyable trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80