One more night in Sin City

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


There was a mixup in our travel plans and I guess we’re flying out of Vegas one day later. I almost had an anxiety attack at the airport when there was no one at the front desk of our airlines. Also another reminder of why I hate flying. We’re taking the red eye flight home so there was confusion over which day our ‘midnight’ flight fell on. I’m just thankful that we still have our hotel room for another night because I’m exhausted!  

Yesterday, I met with @vintagevandalizm at a thrift store for some much needed retail therapy. I’ve been a good girl so I deserve to buy fun things. Sadly, I’ll have to share images of those pieces when I get back to Minneapolis. We’re traveling light so everything purchased or gifted to us on this trip is mailed back. Had I known that we would be here one extra day then I would’ve loved to wear my new super cute cherry printed dress.  

Earlier in the day I got to twirl around in this super cute vintage inspired dress from Tatyana Boutique. @kommienezuspadt and @vintagevandalizm have a friend named Crystal who works there and she encouraged me to try on this popsicle printed dress. I was surprise to hear that she actually drew the design for the print. It turned out to be the perfect size and length for my petite frame. And she gave me her discount! Lucky!😜  

I’m glad I found something because I was feeling a little discouraged after trying on a vintage plaid green button front dress. I was busting out of the top and cursing birth control which caused my chest to grow in my early teen years. Don’t get me wrong, I’m really proud of my boobs but I still have moments where I miss them when they were small because now my proportions are out of wack. On a side note, @kommienezuspadt did snap photos of me in this outfit which came out super cute. I’ll eventually share them...along with all the other images I’ve got stashed away.  


How would handle unexpected changes in your travel plans?✈️  

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

I think I could not handle those unexpected changes without stressing, it is annoying that you have everything planned and nothing change the plans, on the other hand the photos you took look good! I'd like to see the other :D

Omgosh, the other inages are so cute!! I was really stressed when I heard the news and I’ve only handled it well because of @kommienezuspast.

I want that dress so bad! 🙇

Get it! It’s from Tatyana’s, I bet they have an online store!

I love cherry print anything and those glasses! Oh I love a cat eye pair of glasses. I used to have a vintage pair with the rhinestones and green glass, but lost them and always miss them :(

Can't wait to see your other treasures when you get back home!

Omgosh! Your lost glasses sound beautiful! I want to find a cute cat eye frame to pop my lenses in. Then I can convince myself to take a break from the contacts. I also nabbed myself a baby pink pare of sunglasses too. :)

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Unexpected changes always require a calm inner self which is not always willing to emerge! We do our best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16