The only cool thing at the car show

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I thought there were several awesome looking vehicles but this Jurassic Park car stole the show for @guthrie.  

Good Morning! @kommienezuspadt, @guthrie and I are on the road again. We’re dressed comfortable for our 14hour drive and the final destination is Scraton, Pennsylvania. We might take a lunch break in Chicago, Illinois and @lonniedi offered to meet with us if we arrive around 10AM. I love all the food joints in Chicago but I doubt that we’ll stray too far off course...so sad. I was reassured that we’d actually stop there to say hi to @lonniedi on our way back towards Minneapolis, at the end of our trip, so I’ve got that to look forward to.

Look, it’s a dilophosaurus.” -Said by a sweaty child named @guthrie  

I forgot to mention yesterday that @guthrie lost his first tooth at yesterday’s car show. We’re super proud of him and I’m sure his dad will be writing up a cute post with images of that special moment. Another highlight, besides the lost baby tooth, was @guthrie seeing this Jurassic Park car. He’s been obsessed with Jurassic Park since the release of the latest film, Jurassic world : Fallen Kingdom. He’s been watching the first Jurassic World movie on repeat and finally watched the first ever Jurassic Park movie, his first comments were “They didn’t do a good job with the raptors.”  

I had to explain the to him that this movie was made in 1993, which was 25 years ago, so the raptors looked pretty awesome for their time. He’s still having a hard time understanding the concept, he’s a kid so we’re working on it. To him anything ‘old’ is perceived as bad, even if he secretly likes it. He’s such a little hipster.  

Are these flares real?” Says @guthrie as he poses for the shot. What a photogenic child.

He’s so lucky. When we first arrived out our hotel, there was a Jurassic Park marathon playing on tv. Might I add that he’s still understanding how television works. On our last family vacation he asked if we could play different episodes of a cartoon or if we could pause it to watch it later, so cute. Major culture shock when he realized that he had to watch whatever was available.  

Like I was saying, he was lucky that there was a Jurassic Park marathon on tv. We cut him some slack by letting him stay up WAY past his bedtime to watch the end of the first movie, the entire Jurassic Park: the lost world and part of the third movie. He finished the other half of the third movie last night and then something AMAZING happened. There was a Harry Potter marathon. Yep, I’m a Harry Potter fan. I’ve been working to get him to watch Harry Potter with me for the past three years and now he’s hooked! He went from saying, “Harry Potter isn’t my thing.” To “Harry Potter is pretty awesome.” Yes little man...it is pretty awesome.  


Thanks for stopping by! 🦊 

Sort:  

Good job on converting him to a Harry fan.

It was a long journey! Next up is the lord of the rings.

the best thing without a doubt is to see the happiness reflected in the face of your little one.

I couldn’t agree with you more! 😀

I imagine that if he saw the first films probably complain about the effects, of course for that time is as you say, were the best effects in the world of cinema! Anyway the pictures of the car show looks great :)

I wish I could’ve taken more pictures but we didn’t stay long enough for that. Kids nowadays are hard to impress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13