Peter and Paul fortress beach ( St. Petersburg, Russia)

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

Today my post is related to my previous post Festival of sand sculptures in St. Petersburg
I showed you the beautiful sand sculptures, but did not tell you more about the place where this festival takes place.

Peter and Paul fortress beach is one of my favorite places. Peter and Paul fortress is located on an island in the city center. There is always a lot of people and tourists. But it is surprising that the beach come mostly residents. There are few tourists. I think this is due to the fact that tourists go with guides who talk about the Peter and Paul fortress, and then leave by bus. And the beach is a special place where you can relax and enjoy the river Neva.

I made a screenshot of the city map for you to understand what the Peter and Paul fortress looks like and where the beach is. You can also follow the link below the photo and open the photo map of St. Petersburg. This is an analogue of Google maps.

пляж.JPG

via

Well, now I'm going to show you some pictures I took when I was on the beach. That time I just bought my telephoto lens and tested it :)

A lot of people take pictures because they have great backgrounds. On the other side of the Neva river is one of the main museums in Russia - the Hermitage, which was the Royal residence.

Here you can see a part of the Hermitage. On the Neva river in the summer floats a lot of yachts, scooters, boats.

If you visit the city, I advise you to go on a tour of the rivers and canals of the city! You'll see the city from the other side.

That day was cloudy weather, which is not uncommon in our city :) on the Neva river were waves. But it was interesting for children.

Father and son playing with the waves.

Well again pet on a leash )) I will soon begin to collect pictures of pets. Whom we already saw? Fox, raccoon...and now cat. I also saw a ferret, but I didn't have time to take a picture.

Perhaps the white cat was also brought for a photo shoot, because there are no houses nearby.

This company of young people just came for photo shoots. They had a professional camera as well as a tripod.


Well, the bonus to the last post. I found some photos from one of the last sand sculpture festivals. At that time there was a theme - cartoon characters.

Here is a team sculpture with animated characters. Some parts of the sculpture are painted.

And this sculpture is from animated fantasy film Hayao Miyazaki - Howl's Moving Castle

I just love this film! So I took some photos of this sculpture)

I think you recognize all the characters, so no names.

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=veta-less
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=peter-and-paul-fortress-beach-st-petersburg-russia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Excellent photos, Veta! Cats with a leash? That's a novelty! :-)

Cats with a leech or a leash... ^)))

I always confuse the two.

Aah, I was afraid I was confused. )))

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. If you enjoy #steemitworldmap and the curation effort we're going through manually each day, please consider supporting what we do!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @mrprofessor and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

White kitty on a leash! Very cute sight, I'm glad you captured it because only very rarely I see them... and never in real XD.

Yes, a white cat there was a beach star, when I appeared :) I thought that I also rarely see white cats...Only one friend of mine had two white cats, but that was long ago.

Отличный репортаж 8)

Спасибо, Бодхи)

Exactly Yesterday I was looking at Russian places that where picked in @steemworldmap.
Nice post my dear!!!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you liked my post! ))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09