St. Petersburg from a bird's-eye view (Russia)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Yesterday I showed a post with pictures of my city, and today I want to show a photo of St. Petersburg from a bird's flight. These photos I took from the colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral. It has a height of about 100 meters.

Going up is a small endurance test, as there are no elevators. You have to walk up a few hundred steps. At the top-a 360-degree view of the city.

You can see the roofs of houses in the city center, as well as cathedrals and other high architectural dominants.

This photograph shows the The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood and the Mikhailovsky castle, and right at the edge of the photos of the Smolny Cathedral.

And this is a side view of Vasilievsky island. The tall white building is The Saint Andrew's Cathedral.

In the center of the house are very closely. St. Petersburg is famous for its"well-known courtyards". The yard is surrounded on all sides by a wall of buildings, and the sky can only be seen if you lift your head up.

This is what it looks like from the ground.


via

St. Petersburg is a Maritime city and has access to the sea. There's a marine station. And you can also find ferries and cruise ships.

We turn around and see the roof of the Trinity Cathedral. It is very beautiful-blue roof with gold stars!

Turn on and ahead of one of the main squares of the city. Find a building with a green roof and two flags. They're small, but you can see them. Behind them you will see the Mariinsky Palace. Now there is the legislative power of the city. In secret, I will tell you that as a child I was many times in this Palace, because my father worked there. Inside this Palace is very beautiful and spacious.


via

We turned almost 360 degrees, so the last view. This is a view of the city center. Here you can see the roof of the Kazan Cathedral. The roof is green. About him two pipes

Thanks for walking with me. :)

All photos belong to me, except two with an active link.

Cheers!

@veta-less

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I'd love to go to Russia one day. I hear getting a travel visa is hard - unless you go on a cruise. At least according to Wolter's World on YouTube.

@mikeycolon I think it's easier to go with a tour group. We have a lot of tourists, especially in summer. But they all go with a group of guides. I wish you to come to Russia one day :)

One day! We'll see how things shake out.

Wow ! The photos of the overall city is beautiful. It's like a mixture of both new & old combined together. I've always been very fond of architecture especially how buildings were build in the past.
If only more people appreciate them even more by really taking care of them.

Now the appearance of the city is changing unfortunately. There are new homes that do not fit the style of the old...Perhaps, as in London...Buildings of glass and metal. Thanks for the comment)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

I love far away lands such as this :) It's so new and interesting. I have only been as far east as Budapest.

@overkillcoin Can you imagine how unusual it must be in Africa, Australia? I think that life there is not the same as in Europe or America. I love distant lands too.. And I was not in Budapest, but I really want to visit. I've only been to some Scandinavian countries and Israel :)
I also really want to go to Japan....I have some friends from Tokyo. Sometimes it seems to me that I already know everything about this country in advance ))

I really enjoyed the variety of colors and shapes within the city rooftops. Amazing photos.

@papacrusher I'm glad you liked the view of my city! :)

You live in such a beautiful city, Veta. I am glad that you took the time to show us these awesome photos ^_^.
                       
Yellow building <3.

@scrawly Wow, I'm so happy to hear that!! I really love and proud of my city) I'm glad that you liked my photos)

The photos are very beautiful!
Уникальный город, в который невозмо не влюбиться (по-моему) 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Спасибо большое! Мне очень приятно это слышать)

Dear @veta-less,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Let us go through the content and will make an announcement soon for the posts which will be winning the rewards as well as qualify for the publication.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Awesome post, @veta-less!

Tell me, how many layers of clothing will I need, when I visit Moscow in the middle of November?

О,Thank you! :)
I don't think you need a lot of layers. It is enough to buy one winter down jacket or jacket to -5 degrees Celsius. Better with a hood or have a hat with a scarf.

for an example

Спасибо большое!

Are you going to Moscow? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Да! В Ноябре!

Ух ты! Wow😉

Posted using Partiko Android

St. Petersburg looks so cool.. awesome views and awesome photos!

I'm glad you liked the photos of my city! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19