My heart is of the north - Part VI & Final

in #travel6 years ago

Some of the clicks from an old visit to the #North of #Pakistan [#KPK]

Naran, Kaghan vallies are about ~240KM or ~150miles from Islamabad (world's most beautiful capital) and are situated in the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhuwa or KPK. Within short distances and actually steep and high distances are main attractions like Shogran, Siri Paye, Lake Saif-ul-Malook, Babusar, Lake Lulusar, etc.

From meadows to lakes, rocky and icy mountains to green and snowy mountains, night life to horse riding, 4x4 jeep rides to amazing hospitality of people, this place is a heaven on earth!

For more pictures, do also visit other parts of this series.
My heart is of the north - Part I
My heart is of the north - Part II
My heart is of the north - Part III
My heart is of the north - Part IV
My heart is of the north - Part V

ALL CONTENT IN THIS POST IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
Please do mention @vixmemon if you want to use them in your posts/blogs.

Sort:  

I would really love someone's criticism here.. I would love to learn about photography!

great shots! they are loading slowly which tells me that they are at full-resolution. You might want to shrink by 50% to load quicker... or if you stay with the larger file, add a link to the full-screen version.

Put "[ ]" brackets around the link to your image...
and then add a copy of the actual link (the text between the parenthesis) to immediately after the last closing bracket "]". The result will be a clickable image that goes to an enlargement.

thanks for your suggestions! i would surely look into low-res images for future posts


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05