Up At The Kraków Dawn

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I stayed up all night hanging out with friends and walked back to my hotel right after the sun came up. This was the morning after the last night of steemit and I wasn’t ready to leave for home yet and decided to take a bunch of photos to remember the trip. I realized I had taken very few photos of the city and didn’t want to regret not using this opportunity to snap a bunch of photos on the walk back, there are photos ops every where you look in this city, it’s absolutely amazing. I had the time of my life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ahhh sweet water coloured memories.... Of the times that used to be.

Lol, and after that cheesy little ode to Krakow... I'll say that the one thing I don't miss is the lack of sleep 😉

Nice pic mate, it took me right back

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the ode :) it was so strange the sleep part. The energy was so strong I wasn’t even tired ... but I sure was after it was over and getting home ... even still not quite normal ..I can’t wait for next year. My repeat steeemfest is going to be even more amazing... really excited to know where it will be and to plan it again. Anticipation !!!

Ha ha. I absolutely love the title of this post. I was amazed by how many people ran around all night at SteemFest. I’m sure you had good company!

Thank you.... yes I didn’t anticipate this at all. I am going to do a tutorial next year for steemfest for new attendees so they know sort of what to expect and how to prepare :) it was so much fun ... the whole trip :) especially our dreemteem bowling :)

Sweet! Did you bring any magnets back home? :)

Haha ... yea I totally did.... I always do :) and I got my wife a little I love Kraków bear, I didn’t go into any stores in Kraków and really had to take her something so I did my airport shopping :)

Hahaha, awesome! Me and @matt-a collect magnets as well. Even though it's something small it's still a nice thing to bring back from a trip.

So no Zubrowka for the wife? Just a bear :D

Just a bear. I waited till the last minute and thought about it too late. Just a bear. I collect the magnets too and like to get a bunch of them for easy little gifts ... my Mom likes them too :) will have to talk to Matt and see what he has... we got this too DD1FA4C9-FAF2-4E30-A7BC-7793BC8DE34C.jpeg

Oh I like that shelf and all the plates you guys got there, I don't think we have any. But we got a matryoshka, a smaller one haha :)

lots of really cool stuff to clean around, I am a big fan of matryoshka, I have a bunch of them but my wife doesn't like where and when I got them so they are in a box :)

She doesn't?! I wonder why not?!

Krakow is breathtaking! These memories will always be enjoyable for my heart! And I was glad to get acquainted there with you, @vladivostok !

47106560_589689814800647_3316282865016111104_n.jpg

Lovely photo :) it certainly is beautiful ... won’t ever forget the moment while walking down the hall at the salt mines and meeting you and your cool daughter :) so many great memories :)

Nice photo with lovely memories! Ah! You had a very good time there! You are so lucky!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19