Found my new favourite cafe in Bangkok. Yes, D.E.D!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

D.E.D

'Ded' in Thai pretty much means 'Super good' and this café kinda plays with the word so the full name in English becomes 'Delicious Extraordinary Dough'

The place located super close to Khaosan road and just right by the Bangkok City Library. (and that's how I found out about the place).

A few days ago I was staying around the area so I literally went there like 3 times / 3 days in a roll..

Here are a few reason that made me go back there again and again:

  • Big window where I could work and look out the window to see cars and people passing by
  • Friendly staffs. Really, they're so friendly!
  • Reasonable priced
  • All the food and dessert are good (not surprisingly good but good enough) Though, the brownie is a no no! LOLOL
  • Close to Khaosan Road (The famous and popular backpackers' destination in Bangkok) so you could just have a piece of cake then go get drunk!


    gsdkmgtdvj.jpg

vq4d3gmvep.jpg

The chocolate cake was good. I do recommend.
The carrot cake was also so damn good. I could eat a piece right now.

uvz39sojxt.jpg

I actually did try more drinks than these two but these are all photos I got. All their drinks except for Thai milk tea were so not sweet. That's kinda good and that's kinda weird at the same time LOL

kgxyzg6dik.jpg

l9vf5pql75.jpg

Here's the area of the café that I love as it's so colorful and they make it authentic Thai.. though, I've never sit around there LMAO

gbewm07nnc.jpg


I love the place and I would totally go back every so often and that's why I'm encouraging you right here right now.. If you're ever in Bangkok and need a place to work on your laptop or just to grab a cup of coffee, this is one of the good spots! :)


I have a mini vlog for it! :D




Address: 39 Ratchadamnoen Klang Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200
Phone: 02 911 0046

Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


Come say Hi ! on eSteem discord server and Wanderlusters-Thailand discord group

My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip for a place to visit next time! Ill know to tell them to make my drink with a bit more flavor than the cocoa😄! Hope youre having a great week @waybeyondpadthai!😙

Thanks !!! and if you're ever in BKK, do let me know! ;) ❤️

You said the brownies are a no no? They aren't good? They certainly look good.

Ironically, the carrot cake doesn't look that great, but you said that was...

Hahaha just exactly what you just said.. hahaha LOL 😂😂❤️

U are looking so sweet and the food and drinks are looking so tasty I want to taste them

Oh hahaha thank you :) ❤️

ทุกอย่างน่ากินมากๆ ขอกินด้วยคน5555

ฮ่าๆๆ ถูกด้วยนะพี่ ❤️

Doesn't taste what it looks 😱😭❤️

Big windows are sooo my main reason to revisit cafes! Well of course so is the food, but windows are up there! So great to people watch whilst sipping on tea!

Totally agreed. Windows will take care of the rest hahaha :D LOL ❤️

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you! You guys are the best! ❤


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78