The fanciest mall on earth?! Here in Bangkok! 🇹🇭

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


I'm not a fan of all malls.. Like, on my days off, I wouldn't spend hours strolling around in a big air-con room looking at some stuffs I don't even need (Well, it could also be a fun thing to do!) but this is different! I really couldn't stand the hype! Lately, everyone talks about this newly opened mall.. The one they considered the fanciest one in Thailand or even on earth, 'Iconsiam'

How fancy are we talking about here? This project including the Iconsiam mall itself and a few more building besides (The tallest building in Bangkok) was the most invested in the history with the 54 billion THB ($1.5 billion) budget. Crazy!!!

Good things when we had a small meet-up here in Bankgok @daveonarrival and @nomadicsoul came up with this idea to go visit the place. I wouldn't have done it that soon without them :)

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

One thing I love so much about it is that it's located just right by the Chao Phraya which I consider such a cool spot to be in Bangkok. Oh! It's also golden! I have been into this gold colour lately so this is really fun to see, walk around and absorb some golden energy..

I get to the place by taking the BTS and get off at Sapan Taksin Station. They have a shuttle boat to pick you up there and a few more piers also.

Great that I went there at sunset. The sky was pastel and all pretty when I was on the boat.

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

The shuttle boat was all packed and once we get off at the mall, you have no idea how crowded that was. I had no idea people love mall that much. It's not even weekend when I went..

You could already feel the fanciness of Iconsiam once you get off as really, it's spacious, golden and gigantic. As it's almost Christmas, they also have this huge gold Christmas tree at the activity park in front of the entrance.

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

First step into ICONSIAM

They have all the high-end restaurants and cafes to greet you the first minute you walk in. I was actually stunned for seconds and saying something like 'Whoa..'

See! You see how golden it is!

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

You'd better keep walking..

Looked into my pocket and realised, what I could do around here was just walking and seeing things. Not much affordable for my frugal style of living. A lot of hi-end brand names like, Louis Vuitton, Channel, Dior, ... wow, I can't even name more as I don't really know any of them.. Uh oh!

Well, keep proudly walking girl..

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

One thing I see that not a lot of malls have is the car show rooms.. I really mean like, the whole car show rooms in a mall. In Thailand here, there's one I know which is Siam Paragon Mall.. (Also a fancy one but perhaps, Iconsiam already beats it on the fanciness)

I hadn't really think this is so strange/interesting till Dave (An American who's been travelling to countries) was so excited about it..

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Walk up until the highest floor then you'll see this small Art Gallery along with the gorgeous Thai old-fashion cloth showed in this fancy mirror box and that box is moving at all time. Whattttt?

Seriously, how many time have I been saying the word fancy(s) to describe my journey to Iconsiam!!!?

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Iconsiam in Bangkok , Thailand | waybeyondpadthai.com

Fun facts :

  • You may keep in mind if you ever come visit Iconsiam, wear something warm!! I was wearing a pretty thick hoodie (as I basically now how malls in Thailand are) but still, I got goosebumps!
  • Super duper easy to get to as they got all these free shuttle buses/ boats waiting for you all over in the near area - BTS Wongwian Yai, BTS Krung Thon Buri, Sathorn Pier, Rachawong Pier.

If you're in Bangkok, do come check this out for once. Even I'm not a mall person, I found it dang interesting and cool to look around.. Oh oh! Eyes opening, that's the word I'm looking for!

Address : 92 ซอย เจริญนคร Khwaeng Khlong Ton Sai, Khet Khlong San, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10600

Official Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/ICONSIAM/

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/iconsiam-bangkok-thailand/




Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png




Bangkok

Bangkok

Bangkok

Bangkok

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

Heya @waybeyondpadthai, I'm just swinging by to let you know you're an honorable mention in our Daily Travel Digest!

If you enjoy Steemitworldmap and the curation effort we're going through manually each day, definitely consider supporting what we do!

Also we have to totally hang out next time I'm in Bangkok (now in Pai)!

Whoa! Almost missed the last sentence as I always thought it's bot written ! hahaha Glad I somehow looked at it this time and yes yes yes! for sure let me know!! If a bit in adv then we can gather more steem crew as well wooooot!

Haha, no the one to let you know you're in the digest is done manually at the moment!
Definitely will do! Yeah, we should do some cool steem meetups! Also at New Years there are some plans with other Steemians I think!

Coooool. I look forward to that!!! :DMo

Oh woah, another new open mall? Haven't been to this one yet, gonna check it out when I'm back to Bangkok

Sounds like you like mallsssss huh? and yes, check it out. It's nothing like some other ones you've been for sure! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thefanciestmallonearthhereinbangkok-vk38vipkvy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Fancy. Very very fancy :)

Very very fancy. Please let me sleep in the bathroom and pay rent lol (joke)


I am very sure you buy all your clothes from Louis Vuitton :) ... and you do not touch any other store :)


Hahahhaa I was just walking around literally..

Yes...yes :)))

But yes it looks very big... I not have this big shops here ... it is like one big city in there :))

Looks like a 'golden' place to eat but maybe you need 'a pot of gold' to eat there 😉

Honestly, I'm not a fan of malls at all but that looks like an experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here. Not a mall fan but I really couldn't stand the hype on this one. It's something else and you really need to check it out for once! :D

Amazing friend, this is one of the most luxurious malls in the world ... I love these streets ...

Hahahhaa Thanks for checking this out and yes, it's super luxurious! Fancy fancy!

Hhhhh,, I use google translate , read all of it,
,,, But I really enjoy all this

Posted using Partiko Android

You didn't even show the bottom floor

Posted using Partiko Android

I will soon. No rush ! lol

That's pretty fancy alright. I'm more of an MBK kinda guy though. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahah I didn't buy anything but a meal as I was starving. Other than that, literally just walked around absorbing the fanciness lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91