Cape Kiwanda | Oregon Coast

in #travel6 years ago

647D130A-EF83-4276-AFDE-A75661395B09.JPG

If I hadn't already told you these photos were taken in Oregon, where would you have thought we were? I'd say Australia. Just goes to show how incredible Oregon is. So much diversity in the landscapes here and endless amounts of beauty. We jumped in the car Sunday morning as soon as the sun shined through our windows (we see you Spring!) and headed to Cape Kiwanda to enjoy our first beach day of the year and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Have you ever been?

E6211297-2FDA-4FB1-A5C2-F7DF07130EC9.JPG

F25D214B-0B02-4A8B-AC72-6AE706DCE674.JPG

D3F31E83-EBC6-4C76-BB0B-79C10E6547D9.JPG

F8202024-2C25-401C-98D1-5061C9D7F81B.JPG

5229D983-1C68-4DE9-A4EE-D367D0D37170.JPG

Xoxo
Chelsea

Sort:  

I'd like to swim now!!!))

Me too! But this water is freezing haha!

Hola.
Amigo me encanta como te has divertido con tu familia.
Esa Roca es genial. Tan pronto la ví me recordó el Peñón de Gibraltar Claro mucho más pequeño, pero es fue lo que me trajo a la mente.
De verdad Gracias y disfruta en familia.

peñon.jpg

Absolutely lovely day! Captures it well. ✌️

Fancy meeting you here! Haha thank you!

yup! :) Very cool

I'm going this summer for the first time and I cannot wait. Really loving the processing on your pictures.

That's awesome! You'll love it. And thank you so much! I can say the same for yours :) We miss Alaska

Lovely shots and destination. It does have an Australian coast feel

Thank you!! One day I'll make it to Australia. It's been #1 on my list since I was 12 years old.

Love Cape Kiwanda, and this set. I was just down there last week. Also I agree with Chase, really dig your edits

This was our first trip out there. Can't believe we hadn't gone out earlier! And thank you so much!

And you live in Portland? Whaaat? Hopefully you've been down to Samuel H. Boardman. you've been there.. right

Haha omg haven't been yet. In my defense we just moved here last summer. We're headed there on our way back up the coast from LA at the end of the month. Can't wait!

Awesome, good that you're checking it out then. It's amazing, prettiest coastline I've seen.. so far

Very pretty place
Thank you for post your pictures
very cute kids.

Fantastic pictures @whereweadventure! The landscapes are truly beautiful, however my favorite part is the little ones' faces. You can tell they are definitely little adventurers and love exploring such incredible sights. Thanks for sharing;0)

Thank you!! They really love being outside and we love taking them with us.

Beautiful photos, such an amazing place! Hope I could see it by myself one day :)

It's definitely worth the trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85