Fantastic trip to Rome, Italy: part 18

in #travel5 years ago

A more powerful state than the ancient Roman Empire is difficult to imagine. The famous Roman arches appeared in the second century BC and immediately became an irreplaceable design and a distinctive feature of the architecture of the "Eternal City".

IMG_4116_o.jpg

The Roman emperors were conquer a part of Europe, also a North Africa and the middle East. The Romans were considered to be truly innovators in the martial arts, creating an army that rapidly conquer the WORLD.

xxIMG_4103.jpg
IMG_4118xx.jpg

On the conquered lands was spread not only the language of the empire, but also a culture and the way of life of the Romans.

_IMG_4366.jpg
__IMG_4365.jpg

The main buildings in Rome were temples, triumphal arches, public baths, city Squares (forums) and aqueducts – facilities for supplying water to the Romans.

_1_IMG_4396.jpg
_2_IMG_4397.jpg

However, the inhabitants of Rome lacked land. Therefore, the individual houses was the privilege of the wealthy romans, the rest lived in multi-storey buildings. On the ground floor, as a rule, there were shops, on the second floor comfortable and spacious rooms.

_3_IMG_4397.jpg

✅If you found any errors, please comment it, thanks.
✅Any upvotes, comments, resteems are highly appreciated! Peace & love to all.
✅Don't forget to follow me @wizzdom, see you in the next stories.

Sort:  

You got a 15.75% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @wizzdom!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I've been wanting to go to Rome but I wanted to have a timeline where I wanted to go. Where is it located by the way? I wanted to see it myself. I envy you.

its the city center and the Triumphal Arch near Roman Forum

I really love to travel and Rome is one of my top 5 countries that I would visit someday. The rich culture of Rome really excites me.

I like it too, i was in 5 cities of Italy and its so bright and interesting

For me, they have the richest culture...

You got a 25.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @wizzdom!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71