Real Life Captured #163: Ankara Turkey! Part One (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In this "Real Life Captured Series" I do my best to bring you exactly that; the real life captured from destinations all around the world! After Twelve years of travel experience my favorite thing to do is walk around! That's right, I simply like to go to foreign countries and walk around. I observe and photograph the people, food, culture, way of everyday life and bring it to you in this "Real Life Captured Series".

Ankara is the capital of Turkey. It's a great destination to take in all things Turkish! Being my first time in Turkey I was not sure what to expect. I knew that it was a Muslim country but I did not know how religious it would be. I know many Muslim countries can have a very strict culture where the religious law dominates everything.

However this was not the case in Ankara. Only about 20% of the women were wearing head scarfs. Ankara turned out to be a great mix of modern and old world Turkish Culture. The people here were very friendly and I felt very welcome everywhere I went. I also felt safe, and thoroughly enjoyed the Turkish people, food, and culture. Now come along and let's check out the Real Life Captured in Ankara Turkey!

With over 12 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @broncnutz @slowwalker @twinner @pfunk @gtg @gavvet @kommienezuspadt @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @gillianpearce @makeithappen @schmidthappens @justyy @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @flipstar @jedau @magicmonk @holm @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @margaretwise @gregbit @janusface @fitinfun @bxlphabet @lizanomadsoul

THANK YOU

I support these people for witness and you can too!

@lukestokes.mhth @qurator @pfunk @justyy @mahdiyari @gtg @timcliff @roelandp @good-karma @blocktrades @ausbitbank @aggroed @teamsteem @pharesim

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 39.931901 lat 32.856812 long d3scr

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

Seems like you are fond of food, as much pictures are related to it. Informative description. keep on flourishing!

Thank you! So glad you are enjoying the info I share.

Thank you for posting. I can travel all around the world, too. But I never have to leave my chair. The food looks yummy.

That is great! So glad we can travel together through steemit!

-From Steemfest, Dan!

I ve not been to Ankara for what I see through your photos it looks nice.

Yes, it was very nice. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @guchtere and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-163-ankara-turkey-part-one-10-photos-1541203126


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice story, seems you had a good time. Truly wish you, now after Ankara, to experience even more of Turkey... It's a very interesting country (and a big one, so lost to see and to write about). Feel free to ask any tips if you need some 😊. Good luck with all your travels. You're doing great 👌💯

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12