Real Life Captured #200: Ukrain Coffee Shop Special! Part Three (8 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In this "Real Life Captured Series" I do my best to bring you exactly that; the real life captured from destinations all around the world! After Twelve years of travel experience my favorite thing to do is walk around! That's right, I simply like to go to foreign countries and walk around. I observe (and now photograph) the people, food, culture, way of everyday life and bring it to you in this "Real Life Captured Series".

In this three part special Real Life Captured Series we see a coffee culture gone wild! I've never been to a country that enjoys coffee as much as the Ukrainians. This is all in a country where Starbucks does not exist, and it has allowed for the small entrepreneur to take over the market. Frankly I don't think Starbucks could compete with their high prices; I find this good for the small business owner, good for the consumer, and good for Travel Pros walking around taking photos!

It's great to see the little guy have a shot at making a buck and owning their own business; but the competition is fierce! This keeps the price down, the quality high, and the customers happy. The competition is so intense and there are so many competitors that real creative kiosks have sprung up all over the place to gain the attention of the coffee drinking population; which is basically everybody over 12 years of age!

I was so astonished by the amount of vendors and the creative store fronts that I just had to start clicking my camera to bring you, my precious viewer an idea of what walking around Ukraine is like. The coffee is superb and the prices start at about 30 cents for a shot of espresso, and go up from there. A "cafe Americano with milk" is usually about 70 cents. It's always good and strong, brewed out of high quality espresso machines.

All of these photos were taken over a few week's time span in Kiev and Odessa. I could have taken more, but I figure this would be enough. So come along and let's have look at the Real Coffee Life Captured in Ukraine!

With over 12 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

dtube lukestokes sndbox slowwalker kommienezuspadt magicmonk eturnerx natureofbeing janusface broncnutz pfunk gtg gavvet qurator yankee-statman luzcypher phortun monika-homa holm ivansnz karenmckersie travelfeed steemitworldmap world5list chefsteve offoodandart hedge-x k4r1nn intrepidsurfer oldtimer sndbox-alpha gillianpearce makeithappen schmidthappens justyy newhope tombstone ripperone mangos ausbitbank alexis555 redes flipstar jedau darthnava doitvoluntarily joythewanderer theywillkillyou heyitshaas margaretwise gregbit fitinfun bxlphabet lizanomadsoul

THANK YOU

I support these people for witness and you can too!

lukestokes.mhth qurator pfunk jutsyy mahdiyari gtg timcliff roelandp good-karma blocktrades ausbitbank aggroed kevinwong teamsteem pharesim

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Video/Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 54.596844 lat -5.930066 long d3scr

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

I want to start of by saying HAPPY ST. PATRICKS DAY! :) I am trying my VERY best to catch up to your posts my Friend! :) I enjoy them all and I REALLY look forward to them all! :) Your posts and series are out of this world! :) Words cannot express how happy I am for you that you get to see all these AMAZING places on this planet. :) I also strongly agree with you regarding the little guy. I am one myself. So I most definitely resonate and root on the little guy. I have never been to Ukraine or mostly any of the places that you are visiting and blessing us with seeing these AMAZING places. I truly and whole heartily appreciate you bringing them to us. :) The photos are AMAZING my Friend! :) Thanks for sharing. :) I am going to grab a cup of my instant coffee and pretend that I am in Ukraine. LOL! :) Thank GOD for your posts and my imagination. LOL! :) All the VERY best! :) Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

You are so kind. Words can not express. Thank you very much, I couldn't be happier to share the world with you and everyone else who follows my blog. I'm happy you find it interesting and entertaining. Happy St. Patricks Day! From Bali Indonesia!

-Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Looking at these mobile coffee shops is very ingenious indeed @world-travel-pro and they look nice too. :D

Thank you brother! They are very cool. I drank a lot of coffee in Ukraine, it was everywhere! and good!

I like the one at the bottom, Vershky & Kava, with the pic of the little squirrel getting his caffeine fix and the 6 or 7 empty discarded coffee cups on the ground behind him, like "MUST HAV MOAR KAFFEINE!!!!!"

At this point, I have taught English so many days in a row; I've literally had one day off in the last 4 weeks, and in the morning I feel so so so much like that.

I used to teach a lot in Seoul South Korea. So I know the feeling. Coffee kept me going! Always good to see you comments. Thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

seriously brother your all photography are very meaning full. i also love this type of photography cause this are reality. thanks present this with beautiful article.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad you enjoy my work. I really like bringing the reality of the world to my viewers. Thanks again and have a great day!

You really enjoy your trip, it's really fun to be in Ukraine.

Nice pictures. I believe the first guy must actually be on steemit with his phone

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-200-ukrain-coffee-shop-special-part-three-8-photos-1552566392


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85