Real Life Captured #211: Kiev Ukraine! Part Twelve (10 photos with Travel Pro Captions!)

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends! In this "Real Life Captured Series" I do my best to bring you exactly that; the real life captured from destinations all around the world! After Twelve years of travel experience my favorite thing to do is walk around! That's right, I simply like to go to foreign countries and walk around. I observe and photograph the people, food, culture, way of everyday life and bring it to you in this "Real Life Captured Series".

Kiev has turned out to be a very special place for me. I came for a couple weeks and ended up staying for a few months. I got comfortable here. I learned about the culture and the people and the longer I stayed the more I enjoyed it.

This is also one of the few places in the world that I've traveled to where I it's not immediately obvious that I am a foreigner. I have great grandparents who immigrated to America who were originally from this city and Odessa Ukraine as well. So my genetics are shared with these people; I look like them. They often start talking to me in Russian, only to be surprised that I respond in English.

Moreover Ukraine to me is a very solid second world country. The streets are not always pristine, neither are some of the buildings, you can see some poverty if you look close enough. There are many people with their own "third world" style stands selling whatever they can randomly throughout the city. I personally like this, the entrepreneurial spirit is strong here. In economies like this, if there is no job then you have to make your own job. This brings character to a city and culture as far as I'm concerned.

Ukraine is an absolute gem of a "Pay Less Get More Country". Everything is far less expensive here than western Europe yet there is little to no sacrifice on quality. This is what makes a great destination for a long term budget traveler like myself. Now come along and let's have a look at the real life, captured!

Real Life Captured!

I'm glad they don't have hurricanes in this country because I think many of these small buildings would blow away!

Industry and manufacturing is a big part of the economy in Ukraine.

And people say I have a dangerous job traveling the world.....

I love photographing older people.

This was right outside of a cemetery. That's what I call a smart business move.

I hope he gets paid well.

I stayed in this residential area for a week. Women with baby carriages were everywhere! Looks like the Ukrainians are having no problem reproducing.

They have great and inexpensive produce in this country.

There is a large Orthodox Jewish population in this country.

With over 12 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

dtube lukestokes sndbox slowwalker kommienezuspadt magicmonk eturnerx natureofbeing janusface broncnutz pfunk gtg gavvet qurator yankee-statman @luzcypher phortun monika-homa holm ivansnz karenmckersie travelfeed steemitworldmap world5list chefsteve offoodandart hedge-x k4r1nn intrepidsurfer oldtimer sndbox-alpha gillianpearce makeithappen schmidthappens justyy newhope tombstone ripperone mangos ausbitbank alexis555 redes flipstar jedau darthnava doitvoluntarily joythewanderer theywillkillyou heyitshaas margaretwise gregbit fitinfun bxlphabet lizanomadsoul

THANK YOU

I support these people for witness and you can too!

lukestokes.mhth qurator pfunk jutsyy mahdiyari gtg timcliff roelandp good-karma blocktrades ausbitbank aggroed kevinwong teamsteem pharesim

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 50.087536 lat 14.421035 long d3scr

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

I have never thought that Ukraine would have some similarities to the Philippines, where I live, but ironically, I can see our country in all of the pictures, especially the flower vendors outside the cemetery, small fruit stands along the streets, and high-risk job with little or no harness at all (and sadly, these jobs are low paying in our country)!!! 😢😢

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I would say most of the worlds societies are run in a very similar way and offer very similar products and services, even at similar prices. After all we are all human, basically have the same wants and needs. One thing that is surely different is that your country has way better weather and endless gorgeous islands! Have a great day! -Dan

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you guys, as always!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-211-kiev-ukraine-part-twelve-10-photos-with-travel-pro-captions-1562173313


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73