Travel Pro Adventure #23: Hiking Cerro San Cristobal in Santiago Chile! Part One (7 min video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In this Travel Pro Adventure Video Series I document fun and exciting things that can be done in different locations around the world. Everything from hiking through exotic jungles searching ancient caves in Laos to swimming with sea turtles in Peru and much much more! Most of these adventures are outdoor excursions but that is not always the case. Now come along and let's have a Travel Pro Adventure!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -33.426467 lat -70.633666 long d3scr

Sort:  

HAHA chaps, the same as I saw in Prague. A beautiful country. Let's go the zoo ;) Greeting my friends

Hey Margaret. Always a pleasure see your comments. Upward and onward, to the zoo! Hope you and Greg are having a blast!

If you wanted the exercise you didn't need to do that hike, just join that race 😜

It's fun when your legs take you on an adventure!

Ha ha. Thank god my legs work well, and take me to where I want to go. My favorite way to travel...on foot :)

Ha, ha, ha @world-travel-pro. Made me laugh that you couldn't remember the name of the mountain when you started out.

How long did it take you to walk from the centre to the zoo? it looked a long way away in the first shot so I was quite surprised that you were going to walk it.

On a completely different note . . . could I ask you a favour?

Would you vote for my photograph in the Qurator photo competition.
I've been nominated and, if I win, I'll get a nice upvote for 30 days.
No probs if you know the other nominees and like their photos better. :grinning:

You basically have to upvote my comment where I have pasted the link and picture of my rhododendrons.

It can be a 0 upvote. It's the number rather than the value that counts.
Here: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-27

Thanks a bunch!

Of course, you got my vote, any time needed :)

It was maybe a 30-45 minute walk from where the video started. Then in part two you see I hike all the way to the top, after walking around the zoo for an hour or two, then I walked all the way back to my apartment. Probably walked 20 kilometers that day! But I love it! Gives me something to do ;)

Thanks a bunch for the vote @world-travel-pro. It's all a bit nerve-wracking to be honest. I'd love to win but I'll be glad when it's all over. 😊

That first shot makes the hill look so much further away than that. Interesting.

Even so it still seems a fair amount of walking in one day. 😁

Yes it does make the hill look way off in the distance, probably was a couple kilometers. Best of luck in the contest.

Thanks @world-travel-pro. Fingers crossed! 😁

Seems like a long hike for a zoo. I hope it was worth it...

Hahaha. Wait for part two. I probably walked 20+ kilometers that day! But, it's what I like to do.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-adventure-23-hiking-cerro-san-cristobal-in-santiago-chile-part-one-7-min-video-1527977681


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90