Travel Pro Monuments and Architecture #8: Buenos Aires Argentina! Part Five (11 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends! In this Travel Pro Series we focus on significant monuments, structures, buildings, and general architecture of a given area. Everywhere in the world is different from the way people look and speak, to the food they eat, to customs, traditions, all the way down the buildings they live in. My favorite thing to do is simply walk around and take in the environment of each place I visit. So this series gives you an idea of what that may be like and how influential these structures really are.

Buenos Aires Argentina I found to be particularly interesting in a very positive way. I've spent years in Latin America, from Mexico to the Chilean Patagonia. Arriving in Buenos Aires I felt like I was transported to a whole other world; a world that resembled much more of a historic city in Europe.

The buildings were not at all like what I saw in Lima Peru, Quito Ecuador, Panama City, Medellin Colombia, among many other places. The buildings here were immaculate, pristine, and statuesque. They had an exuberance of history, pride, and power.

As I walked around the city I often found myself stopped in my tracts just gawking at one incredible architectural masterpiece after another. Then my camera would go, snap snap! Now lets have a look around and you'll see exactly what I'm talking about!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @qurator @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.601361 lat -58.382319 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-monuments-and-architecture-8-buenos-aires-argentina-part-five-11-photos-1533025789


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love BA too! A place full of charm. My favorite thing to do is also simply walk around and take in the environment of each place I visit. =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Donica. Glad we have that in common. The simple things in life are often the best.

Hi adventurer, the buildings are beautiful and nice photography

Thank you djfun!

Great photographs @world-travel-pro.

I like that one with the open doors it looks a bit art nouveau or is it deco? I always get them confused.

Is it an hotel?

Of course I have no idea lol. But I love your curiosity. One thing for sure is that we both are see something quite beautiful and interesting. Hope you are well! Sorry for the late response.

I am well although I have to confess I'm feeling a bit bored with steemit right now @world-travel-pro. Well I don't have to confess but I'm a little starved of company so need to have some sort of conversation after being around people for ten days and now being back in my usual routine on being on my own most days. 😂

I went to the beach for few hours which was wonderful and even had a swim. The water's warming up nicely.

Blah, blah, blah. La, la, la. Is it time for a glass of wine yet? 😂

Where in the world are you right now?

Hey Gill. I know what you mean. Steemit can get old, but it can also bring wonderful people like me into your life! lol

Glass of wine, hmmm not a bad idea. I'm back in Kiev with my new ukrainian girlfriend. Will likely stay here with her until steemfest. Instead of long term travel, will likely do a week vacations to destinations around this part of the world to keep things a little travel pro ;)

Keep your chin up. Hope you are well! -Dan

Ooooo. That's exciting @world-travel-pro.

Did you meet in Kiev? Is she a traveller too? Will she be going to Krakow? Does that mean your trip to Asia is off?

And a million other questions. 😂 😂 😂

Hello @world-travel-pro, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76