Travel Pro Places of Interest #16: Free Mason Museum Santiago Chile! Part Three (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends! In this Travel Pro Series we focus on specific places of interest for a given location. This may come in the form of parks, museums, beaches, cathedrals, and much more. Always an interesting series and always informative!

Here we find ourselves in a Freemason Museum in Santiago Chile. The Freemasons are powerful secret society with members all over the world. Members are often presidents, the super rich, and other dignitaries. Being a secret society I was surprised they'd have a public museum.

The museum curator was a member and I asked about the secrecy of the society. He explained that in Argentina and Uruguay there are free masons but they made a point not to have public museums of their history. This museum had no sign and was very small. It was almost hidden inside a random government building.

The only way I discovered this place was through a google search of museums in Santiago. I asked the curator if I could photograph stuff and he said it was no problem. Then he noticed me filming and that is where the video gets cut off!

Now I'd love to get into the history of the Freemasons, but you're probably better off watching a you tube video documentary if you're really interested. One thing I've heard over the years is that this society has done a lot of good but they may have a very nefarious side especially at the very top to say the least.

I tried my best to question the curator, in Spanish about this shady side of the "secret society". He smiled at me, told me these claims are not true, then gloated about him and his brother are very proud members of the Freemason. Secret societies sketch me out, and you tell me; what's the deal with the guys face front and center in this first photo? Now come along and let's check out what is on display.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @qurator @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -33.443555 lat -70.644077 long d3scr

Sort:  

The two-headed eagle is interesting...I wonder why you could take photos but no video. Doesn't make sense to me.

That is exactly what I was thinking.

There is probably a public museum as these artefacts aren't that important to the Free Mason now. Still, being a secret society, it does make you question why there is a museum in the first place.

There is a lot of strange stuff about this society you can learn if you dig deep enough. I know exactly what you mean. The curator told me, most other countries don't have a museum for that exact reason.

Suspicious....and even strange that you can take photos, but not videos...

I'm back! And you are still traveling non stop ofcourse :)

Hey there! Good to see you. Seems like I'm always in transit! lol Thanks for stopping by!

Sure, your posts are always so fun to read

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-places-of-interest-16-free-mason-museum-santiago-chile-part-three-14-photos-1527526659


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00