Travel Pro Tries Yerba Mate for the Very First Time in Montevideo Uruguay! (1 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends! In this short video clip, I'm tired and trying to decipher this strange dialect of Uruguayan Spanish. Then my Airbnb host helps me out with a boost of caffeine packed Yerba Mate. A very popular herbal drink in this part of the world. It's like nothing I've ever had before. He I am trying it for the very first time.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.910272 lat -56.187366 long d3scr

Sort:  

So how did you get on with the drink then @world-travel-pro?

Just wanted to let you know I'm going to be on retreat this week so will not be on Steemit much. So if you don't hear anything from me that's why.

Have a great week! 😊

It was good. Gave you that lift like a shot of espresso.

Thanks for the heads up. I love how you really find value and are interested in my blog. You're the best Gill. Thank you :)

Hi Dan - you are in one of my bucket list countries right now. This is a very interesting drink I have never heard of before. It looks like you are having a great time as always.

My son @bxlphabet is entered into a qurator contest once again. I’m here to ask you if you can please go to this comment I'm linking and upvote his San Diego photo on the post?

https://steemit.com/qurator/@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-toss-up-thursday-8-free-for-all-promotion-competition-or-rules-changed-please-read-20180608t092142902z

This is the Toss Up Thursday contest which happens every two weeks. I was lucky enough to win last time (thank you), so I am not entered. There are two winners and they get a Qurator Tier 5 upvote for 30 days if they win.

Your vote does not need to be large – it can be 1%. They only count the number of votes that come from qurator members and the value is not important. It just counts if you are a member of qurator.

If you end up looking at all the post comments, you will see others with a lot of votes. But they are faking us out by getting non-qurators to vote on them so we will give up early :) There is a lot of strategy in these contests I have come to find out.

Thank you so much for helping if you can. Every little bit helps these days and this is a big vote in the scheme of things. Sharon

Thanks Sharon. I'll got check it out.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-tries-yerba-mate-for-the-very-first-time-in-montevideo-uruguay-1-minute-video-1527980664


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17