Mérida: a beautiful place in Venezuela !!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have had the opportunity to know some places by tourism; One of these is the city of Mérida located in the Venezuelan Andes. The first time I went to this city I was very fascinated by its natural beauty.

It is impressive to be in the presence of places with majestic nature, which allow us to recognize to the human eye the little ones that we are before these creations; this is Merida, surrounded by mountains where some months of the year can be seen as snow covers its summits; the most important peaks or mountains I can mention: Pico Bolívar, Pico Espejo and Pico el Águila; the first two can be reached by means of the cable car that leaves from the center of the city, while Pico el Águila can be ascended by vehicle.

It is noteworthy that Venezuela is a Caribbean country, and only in this city does it snow at some times of the year (very few); that is why my visits there have been made every time they say on the news that "Merida is snowing", the emotion is unique to me to share every moment; so I took my vehicle, prepared some things for the trip and went out with a group of friends; without thinking about the time we were traveling to enjoy the weather, an approximate trip of four hours, but the place deserved it

During the way we made the respective stops to eat some delicious empanadas, the ones preferred by me were those that were stuffed with meat or chicken, its flavor is indisputable of the Venezuelan Creole food (during another opportunity I will give you the exact recipe)

Once we started the climb to the top of the mountains I always like to taste the drinks that serve to acclimatize due to the low temperatures that there are; as it is a delicious hot chocolate, besides appreciating incredible landscapes, flora and fauna, as well as tourist places and inns

On several occasions I've toured the "Laguna de Mucubají" is a place with a natural beauty, every time I'm there I feel to visualize its landscapes from its shores, being mesmerized by the tranquility of its crystal clear and cold waters that serve as a mirror to reflect the mountains that surround it

After doing this tour, I usually continue by a tourist center called "La Venezuela de Antier", I consider it a fun and entertaining place, where you can tour important parts of the culture and customs of the different regions of Venezuela, through of small replicas.

There are so many sites that I find fascinating about the State of Mérida that I will undoubtedly continue to visit and visit while I can, visit "El páramo de la Culata", the town of "Mucuchies" and a great diversity of hotels and restaurants made my visit the region an unforgettable memory

Thank you for reaching the end of my post, I hope you liked this excellent place as much as I did. It is a beautiful tourist place which you have to visit when you have the opportunity. All the images shown in this post are from my complete author

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thanks for sharing eye touching and amazing photos dear..
Nature always wears the colors of the spirit. So we need to study nature, love nature, and stay close to nature.

Thank you also for believing also that nature is one of the greatest creations existing in this world that offers us without any cost its unlimited beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82