Venezuela is much more than a political disaster... We have the most untamed beaches... LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #016

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

20423954_10213452161275734_4383024923185646910_o.jpg

Hello, my steemit friends...

>This is my participation for the LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST in it WEEK #016. First to all, I want to thanks to @axeman by curating this contest. [Here you can find further information about this cool contest](https://steemit.com/contest/@axeman/landscape-seascape-contest-week-015-winners-announcement)

I made this photo with my old Samsung phone from the top of a hill near Tuja beach. I made this demanding and wonderful trip with the guidance of Emilio Blanco, the captain of the Geamir, Grupo Excursionista de los Altos Mirandinos, Excursionist Group of the Highs of the Miranda state. With these beautiful crazy people, the walk was much more pleasant:

20248495_1338440126252565_1908483143857502211_o.jpg

After walking, sometimes feeling like we couldn't anymore, for about two long days from La Colonia Tovar, a town at an average altitude of 1,800 meters above sea level that was founded by German emigrants in the mid-nineteenth century, you can reach the beautiful beach that feeds with its treasures, fishing and tourism, the small town of Tuja, formed by Afro-descendants. Both towns are located in the state of Aragua, north of Venezuela, in the vicinity of the north face of the mountain range which form the territory of the Henry Pittier National Park.

Perhaps I wasn't emphatic enough to talk about how difficult it is to get to Tuja... To be able to swim in its warm waters you must descend for two days along a very steep narrow path, crossing first a high mountain forest and then a jungle of xerophilous vegetation with high levels of humidity in which it is easy to dehydrate ...

Occasionally, the pain in your knees from constant descent becomes so unbearable that it causes you to throw the heavy bag down the ravine and lie on the parched ground to cry until someone rescues you in a helicopter...

But, obviously, we are serious walkers, so there is no possibility of surrendering: however, when I arrived, very late at night, at the beach, I only had the strength to let myself fall into the sand. No setting up the tent, no cooking... Fortunately, a charitable soul, one of the many that abound among the hikers, brought me something to eat...

The next day I got up early to collect my reward: One good dive in the crystal clear waters... and another... and another.... But not for as long as I would have liked, since a little before noon a boat came to pick us up to take us to where the bus that would take us back home was waiting for us....

You don't think we were going to go back the same horrible route, do you? Hehehe...

Here I show you an aerial view of the tour, thanks to Google Maps:

RUTA COMPLETA.jpg

😃 Of course, all of you are invited! 😃


100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
The texts and photos are of my intellectual authorship.

www.DeepL.com/Translator helps me with the translation.

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97