Travel With Liz #Visiting Dunedin, New Zealand, a rad little city by the sea

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends
image
image
image
Dunedin is a place I have visited on and off over the years because it’s our closest city on the South Island, but I had never really given it a thorough look as a travel location. Like with so many of us, we often don’t pay attention to our own backyard, right? Time for that to change.
image
image
image
One of my best friends in Wanaka, is a crazy Russian blonde girl named Olya who makes the most creative and beautiful videos. I’ve known her for almost as long as I have lived in Wanaka and we’ve worked together on a few projects this past year, but now we are making it official and collaborating more this year.
image
image
image
Thanks

Sort:  

Amazing photos...that street art is so cool...those cuties on the beach are the best...thanks for letting us travel through these beautiful photos 😊👍😍

Wow, wonderful place, you mentioned right that we have to feel as travellers where we live too. That's a way to see its beauty. I also want to travel to my near locations and show how they are from different view :)

Nice pics! I would never imagine Dunedin is that beautiful! You say Dunedin is your closet city so where are you from? I grew up in Auckland and studied in Christchurch.

Awesome Shot

Vote Done Follow me Back and Vote me for more Votes

Congratulations @youngadventuress, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1770 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $504.72. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Beautiful pictures and friendship of you!

Beautiful pics... NZ is def on our travel list too. Now I know who to contact for some tips hehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78