Even The Rain Here Is Beautiful

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Tropical rain storms beat winter rain storms every time.

Winter rain=0 Tropical rain=1

If you disagree with that...

...then go write your own post about it (or just comment below and tell me what a jerk I am).

But this is my space, and in my space, tropical rain storms always win!

IMG_1236.jpg

The gray sky just seems to make everything seem extra green.

Extra green is ALWAYS a good thing.

Some people hate on rainy season, and will avoid Bali or other countries during their rainy season.

I think they're missing out.

It tends to be sunny the majority of the time, with rain for maybe just an hour a day.

Some days it doesn't even rain.

Looking at these pictures makes me kind of sad, though, because I know that in a year from now...

...there will be so much less plants around.

Canggu is getting developed way too fast for me to feel comfortable.

I only left for 2 months, and already on just my street alone there are 11 new places that I've counted that weren't here 2 months ago.

A big chunk of rice fields are totally gone now, and just have new buildings being contructed on top of them.

Welcome to Bali concrete jungle.

This is life, though.

The only thing constant is change.

In the meantime, I plan to fully enjoy and appreciate every little rice field and every beautiful plant while I still can.

Sort:  

Hello, welcome in Indonesia. I live in Jakarta, it's harder to find something green than Bali. Jakarta is more "concrete" than Bali.

Everything is indeed slowly changing, and there is only a small amount of purity in the remaining villages.

That is sad. I want the purity to stay forever! Excited to meet you! If I go to Jakarta, maybe we can have a meetup!

That's surprising and sad that it's changing so fast. I'll have to get there again soon before it gets too developed.

I love your photos, colorful and moody:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69