Travel Digest #459

Introduction


Hi everyone @lizanomadsoul here with another edition of the #traveldigest. Enjoy the read!

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 HIMALAYA: A road trip on the roof of the world by @digi-me

The Himalayas – the land of snow and magnificent monasteries. Stunning scenery and the home of the highest mountain in the world. Without no doubt one of the most remarkable places I have visited. I did a road trip across the Himalayas from Lhasa (Tibet) to Kathmandu (Nepal). To make sure everything was taken care of, including group visa to Tibet and all permits, the tour was booked through an agent in Kathmandu. After four days we left Kathmandu on a one hour flight to Lhasa.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 The Grandeur of Guimaras Island by @naojakyl

Located in the Southwest of Panay Island and Northwest of Negros Island in Western Visayas, lies an exotic island called Guimaras. I never thought this island has its own grandeur. I just knew that this island is known as the Mango Capital of the Philippines. When I had the chance to explore the place, I've realized that Guimaras has a lot to offer.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 California Mountain Adventures - Rattlesnake Peak by @derekrichardson

Rattlesnake Peak is a 5826 ft (1776 m) peak in the San Gabriel Mountains in Southern California. This hike was a loop beginning and ending at the Shoemaker road trailhead going up the southeast ridge and down the northeast ridge with an overnight stay on top of the peak!

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/03/14/travel-digest-459/

Sort:  

Thank you so much! :)

Really enjoyed your post @digi-me!

Thank you, also enjoyed your post! Following you now :)

You are welcome, you earned it! I love your adventures. Always wanted to go to Lhasa myself.. Great post! Im looking forward to the next one already.

Thank you again! Next one will be of country of animals, i'll keep you guessing in the meantime of where we will go too ;)

Thanks for featuring my post. It's an honor as always. The Travel digest is my favorite curation post! Always awesome stuff featured here. Keep up the great work @steemitworldmap!!

Hey there, you are welcome! Seems like a great hike you did there! Weren't you afraid of wild animals coming for you? ;)

Not really. There are wild animals out there to worry about. Bears, mountain lions, bobcats, raccoons. But they will usually just leave you alone. And it's unlikely for them to climb up to the peak. It's not impossible, but pretty unlikely. The only wildlife sightings we had on this trip were a few deer.

Yeah i totally agree, love the travel digest :) the highlight of the day!

Thank you for the mention again!

you are welcome :) Great pictures! Do you really do workshops there? Its really incredible, I love your work.

Yes, we'll see about this year but I may announce a new one soon.

Thank you for choosing my post as an honourable one! :)

you are welcome. Always happy to see posts from you :)

Wow, this is a great service. I wish I would have found this sooner!

Well I guess I see you on the map soon then ;)

Many thanks for the honourable mention @steemitworldmap and @lizanomadsoul. I'm delighted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29