Fireworks in the night sky

in #travelfeed6 years ago

The sky above the Volga River in Kostroma

Yesterday we had a big holiday in my city. Kostroma is 866 years old. Day of the city.
I hurried to retire far away and went to Yaroslavl. I really do not like big crowds of people, which were very much on that day in Kostroma.

But, in the celebration program, a big salute was announced. Not even so. We have a big fireworks show. Several teams of pyrotechnics arrange a visual-musical performance. Participants of the competition to the music arrange a salute, trying to get into the accents of the melody by the explosions of firecrackers in the night sky.
In general, it's beautiful.

Well, I decided to return by 10 o'clock in the evening to Kostroma, so as to take a few photos of the salute. I must say that I wanted to find such a point of shooting that, in addition to the salute, the outlines of the city would still be visible.
Such a place can be on the left bank of the Volga. When I arrived at the place there were already a lot of people and settle down so that no one could stand before you in reality. I had to go down to the very edge of the water.

Around people were jubilantly warmed by alcohol. The place I was in, not lit by anything, except the light of mobile phones. In this darkness here and there people were sitting and standing. In general, only I was able to establish myself, define angles, options, adjust the camera - the show began.

Well, here are some photos of this fire extravaganza.

It's really great show.

The quiet waters of the Volga River reflect a fiery spray. These magical spectacles struck me. I tried at least slightly to bring my photos closer to the real picture.

I hope you enjoy what you see in the photo.

Sort:  

Supper fantastic photography

Thank you :)

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fireworks-in-the-night-sky


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

i like it! good work ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83