~ Photoalbum: Journey to Native land part 2: Return to Paradise ~

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello dears!



9.jpg



This weekend is special. We visit again the small village where I was born. The most cozy and warm house on earth, house, in which lives my mother. In the spring, I told you about this place where wildlife takes precedence over man. A place where everything is in some kind of oblivion. https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@anna-mi/twenty-years-without-people-journey-to-an-abandoned-mine . Under this post, I received many comments asking to show this village and an old mine in the summer season, when everything is covered with greenery and splendor of nature. And here we are again. And that I can tell you. Friends, I feel like I'm back in the garden of Eden! It's so beautiful, everything is filled with such power, such unhurried joy and such a riot of colors!



1.jpg



Everywhere heard children's laughter and screams. These grown children brought their grandchildren to their elderly. And the old men cheered up, they again felt their importance and need. In every yard the children play, and every yard is fragrant flower garden. This village is like one big flower bed. Around there are flowers and gardens! Berries and fruits ripen, onions and other vegetables already grow in the gardens. Life goes on!



7-2.jpg


8.jpg



Even dogs feel so important guarding their homes. Of course, they want to play with children, but they do not want to lose their important face)))



2.jpg



My mother's garden is beautiful! Peonies, daffodils, carnations and a thousand different flowers and flowering trees! Strawberries are already finishing flowering, a little more and we can eat berries directly from the garden. And of course we did not miss the opportunity to arrange a photo shoot in this splendor of the flower garden. Mom is proud of this shrub with flowers, it is called Bangladesh. Big white balls of flowers, it is very beautiful and nice delicate aroma.



3.jpg


6.jpg



Well, when you come out of the yard, you pass to the end of the street, you are greeted by endless flower fields! From a distance it looks like a purple sea! Flowers swaying from the wind, as if the waves run on the water. The incredible beauty and richness of unspoilt nature! It is so great to fall into this flower sea, to plunge into this heady aroma and feel the great joy and pleasure of life.



10.jpg



Every time I come to my mother's, I feel very different. I don't just go back to my homeland, I feel like I'm a child again. I feel such a sincere child's joy and surprise from everything I see. And incredible covering from head to toe peace. I am at home, my mother is near, on the stove is cooked a delicious dinner, cooked with such care and mother's love. And all around smile, all familiar and native. The neighbors who remember me as a little girl, my childhood friends are also here, and we remember our happy days without end, and we laugh, and we're all here as one family. We are bound by this common memory, even if now everyone has his own life. Time has no power here, it seems to have stopped in this place.



41-3.jpg



My daughter Polina and I decided to visit the old mine again. Although I'm afraid of heights, I can't resist the temptation to look at the splendor of the flower village from the height of the piles, above more than 100 meters! Fear of heights is my second phobia. And if you read my blog, you know that the biggest phobia for me is butterflies.

And we're going on a journey. On the road with clouds.



11.jpg



Yes, everything has changed here. Now the ruins of the mine do not look depressing place post-Apocalypse. Now this place is more like a jungle, full of adventure and treasure hunting. We feel like the heroes of the film with Indiana Jones, who got into the lost ancient civilization.



12.jpg


14.jpg



Here we are met by a huge fat red cat with one eye. What is he doing here, away from people's homes? He looks like the owner of this place. His appearance is very serious.



13.jpg



Nature has swallowed and decorated this place now. Clay piles overgrown with grass and shrubs. And it really looks like a mountain area. Even from afar looks so beautiful. Beautiful landscape.



17.jpg



We found an amazing fluffy plant here. I've never seen him before. Looks so soft, like cotton. All the slopes are covered with this flower.



15-2.jpg


16.jpg



We begin our ascent to the top. It's very windy here. And even despite the fact that the waste is in the industrial area, the air is fresh and invigorating. Probably, for 20 years, all the remnants of the work activity and evaporation of the mine have disappeared, and now there is a real mountain clean air. The plants look healthy, and it's an indication that the soil has cleared. So the legend of the release of radon-it's probably just a village myth.



18.jpg


19.jpg



We climb higher and higher and a wonderful view of the beauty of the summer village opens to us. It's amazing! This is heaven. All wrapped in fresh greenery, everywhere the woods, fields and freedom! I want to spread my arms like wings and fly!



21-2.jpg


27.jpg


20.jpg



The incredible feeling of being at such a height. Of course my heart stops and my legs are a little shaky, but I'm happy to be here and enjoy the view. Standing on the top, you breathe deeply and look, you look without end, trying to capture as much as possible, to absorb it in your memory, to photograph not only on the camera, but also the heart. I really like to be here and the feelings that I feel. It's incomparable to anything.



22.jpg


24.jpg


25.jpg


29.jpg



I see my daughter is experiencing the same thing. She looks so attentively, and her face is filled with admiration. Nature can have a very strong impact on children. In such campaigns they learn to be sensitive, attentive and grateful. We talk a lot on the road, I try to give answers to hundreds of interesting children's questions. And it brings us together, and broadens the child's horizons. And most importantly, nature teaches children to be caring for their main home - the Earth. I'm sure my children will never throw garbage past the urn, they will never hurt the animal, they will never be ungrateful consumers of the gifts of nature.



23.jpg


34-2.jpg


35.jpg



When I look at all this splendor and power of nature below, I feel like a small particle in the vast universe. Man is so small in this world. But at the same time, I feel part of it. And also this whole world is a part of me. We are one and inseparable. It's a strange feeling, but if you understand me, then you've experienced it, too.



28.jpg


31.jpg


33-2.jpg



We spent a few hours at the top without noticing the time. We had a picnic with sandwiches and lemonade, and just talked about little girl secrets. The atmosphere of this place has to trust a friendly conversation. And I'm always happy to discuss with children what they are interested and worried about.


On the way back we were attacked by a Seagull! Ha ha, now it seems ridiculous, but at that moment we were running away, sparkling heels. Seagull defended her nest and she swooped down on us, dropping bombs at us from their droppings. Luckily, she missed. And fortunately, I managed to make some shots of her impressive attack.



36.jpg


37.jpg


38.jpg



We decided to stay in my country for a few days. My children have already found fun friends and they play together, as I did many years ago I with my friends. Time goes on, but the eternal cycle of life continues. Our children replace us, all the same games, all the same laughter. I look at them and see our copies, but in something completely different. One thing will eternal-Love to each other and to his the edge of. Life surrounded by pure crystal streams, bright fragrant flowers, the warmth of summer days and simple human happiness. I love this.



39.jpg


40-2.jpg



Thank you for visiting my blog and making this journey with us. I wish you a lot of happiness from what surrounds you. Photos from the camera Canon EOS 650 D.. I'll see you soon. @Anna-Mi



[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 58.736235 lat 33.473633 long [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 58.736235 lat 33.473633 long d3scr) d3scr)


Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=anna-mi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photoalbum-journey-to-native-land-part-2-return-to-paradise


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wonderful photo blog! You guys have enjoyed awesome journey in nature.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Hey @anna-mi, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday June 3d. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here is a link to a post explaining things: https://steemit.com/competition/@nikflossus/the-29th-whaleshares-curation-show-introduce-yourself-and-get-paid

Thank you)

Looks so beautiful! Amazing pictures! Upvoted :)

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 58.82% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79