Back at Hug Inn Vienna, let's get started - Home sweet home / Retour à la maison à Hug Inn Vienna, c'est parti ! [EN/FR]

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

I've been talking about it for a while now, it's been official for about two months, it will have taken me a week of preparation: departure for Vienna!

J'en parle depuis maintenant quelques temps, c'est officiel depuis environ deux mois, il m'aura fallu une semaine de préparation : départ pour Vienne !


Souvenir of Schonbrunn Castle - 2018

It was not an easy task to prepare everything, first of all I had to say goodbye to my friends and family (that's the part I do not like at all) and then I had to prepare my luggage. I am used to pack my bags to go on vacation, but there, I had to provide a little more than 6 months of stuff at once. Besides, I'm the kind of person who likes to take everything with her, so I had to make concessions.

Ce ne fut pas une mince affaire que de tout préparer, tout d'abord il a fallu dire au revoir à mes amis et ma famille (ça c'est la partie que je n'aime pas du tout) puis il a fallu faire les valises. Je suis assez rodée quand il s'agit de faire les valises pour partir en vacances, mais là il fallait prévoir un peu plus de 6 mois d'un coup. Je suis en plus le genre de personne qui aime avoir tout emmener avec elle, alors il a fallu faire des concessions.

Capture d’écran 2019-01-10 à 22.17.50.png
"Super-organized" me and my list

fullsizeoutput_1285.jpeg Example of my socks: 6 pairs in a roll!

To make sure that all my clothes go into my suitcases, I searched the internet for techniques to fold my clothes so that they take up the least possible space. Over my readings on backpackers' blogs I found the "Ranger Packing" technique. This is a technique used by rangers in the United States (among others) to make their bags, the idea is to roll the clothes to compact them. You will find many videos on the internet to learn the technique, and I really recommend it! You do not even imagine everything in my bag thanks to it.

Pour être certaine que toutes mes affaires entrent dans mes valises j'ai cherché sur internet des techniques pour plier mes vêtements afin qu'ils prennent le moins de place possible. Au fil de mes lectures de blog de backpackers j'ai trouvé la technique du "Ranger Packing". C'est une technique utilisée par les rangers aux Etats-Unis (entre autre) pour faire leurs sacs, il s'agit de rouler ses vêtements afin de les compacter. Vous trouverez de nombreuses vidéos sur internet pour apprendre la technique, et je vous la recommande vraiment ! Vous n'imaginez même pas tout ce qu'il a dans mon sac grâce à elle.


But it does not stop there. It was then necessary to close my suitcases but also to ensure that they do not exceed the regulatory weight of the airline: no more than 20 kilos. Challenge accepted !!

Mais cela ne s'arrête pas là. Il a fallu ensuite réussir à fermer mes valises mais aussi faire en sorte qu'elles ne dépassent pas le poids réglementaire de la compagnie aérienne : pas plus de 20 kilos. Challenge accepté !!

fullsizeoutput_1273.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1288.jpeg

I did it! Suitcases close and no extra charge at the airport.

J'ai réussi ! Les valises ferment et aucun supplément à prévoir à l'aéroport.


Friday morning, 6:30, awakening, preparation, final locking of the luggage, goodbye, on my way for the airport. My parents drive me to the Beauvais airport because it is off center and access is a little complicated without a car.

Vendredi matin, 6:30, réveil, préparation, fermeture définitive des valises , au revoir, direction l'aéroport. Mes parents me conduisent à l'aéroport de Beauvais car celui-ci est excentré et l'accès est un peu compliqué sans voiture.

fullsizeoutput_128c.jpeg
My life fits in three suitcases (and they weigh less than 20 kilos!!)

fullsizeoutput_128e.jpegFirst time I use the company Laudamotion, according to one of my friends who is a pilot, the company uses the former Air Berlin planes... Let's see!

fullsizeoutput_128b.jpeg
Last picture before leaving... Who do I look like most?

fullsizeoutput_1292.jpegNice to meet you


When I booked my ticket, I asked to have the window. First because I never have it and I'm super jealous of the other passenger, in addition it allowed me to appreciate the beautiful landscapes seen from above.

Quand j'ai réservé mon billet, j'ai demandé à avoir la fenêtre. D'abord parce que je ne l'ai jamais et que je suis super jaloux de l'autre passager, cela m'a également permis d'apprécier les magnifiques paysages vus d'en haut.

fullsizeoutput_128d.jpeg

Capture d’écran 2019-01-12 à 19.03.18.png

Capture d’écran 2019-01-12 à 19.03.24.png


Finally, I arrived at the airport of Vienna with 15 minutes ahead of time and I found @manncpt who was waiting for me in the arrivals hall. We took the direction of Hug Inn, a kind of homecoming for me. The evening was calm, @manncpt cooked ravioles for us and we talked a lot about my internship here, of the @globalschool projects, missions, goals, etc. I'm a little stressed but more than ever motivated to start! Finally, I went to bed, because despite my very long nap on the plane, I was exhausted.

Finalement, je suis arrivée à l'aéroport de Vienne avec 15 minutes d'avance sur l'heure prévu et j'ai retrouvé @manncpt qui m'attendait à l'arrivée. Nous avons pris la direction de Hug Inn, une sorte de retour à la maison pour moi. La soirée a été calme, @manncpt nous a cuisiné des ravioles et nous avons beaucoup discuté de mon stage ici, des projets de @globalschool, les missions, les objectifs, etc. Je suis un peu stressée mais plus que jamais motivée à commencer ! Enfin, je suis allée me coucher, parce que malgré ma très longue sieste dans l'avion, j'étais épuisée.

fullsizeoutput_129a.jpeg


For my first day there, I did a little sightseeing, but the work is never far away and I have already started to read in detail the documents about @globalschool because tomorrow we have our first meeting. We'll meet at @mammasitta's place, with @jnmarteau, @manncpt and @gexi to take stock and launch the @globalschool Winter Camp on Monday. But that's not all, Tuesday, January 15, I go to the 18th Vienna regular's table, a first for me and I'm really looking forward to it. The concept? We meet to discuss about Steem universe, and all participants are rewarded thanks to the vote on the following article: Einladung zum 18. Wiener Stammtisch – mit Reward-Beteiligung - am Di 15.1.19 ab 18:00 Uhr.

Pour mon premier jour sur place, j'ai joué quelque peu les touristes, mais le travail n'est jamais très loin et j'ai déjà commencé à lire en détail les documents concernant @globalschool car demain nous avons notre premier meeting, on se retrouve chez @mammasitta, avec @jnmarteau, @manncpt et @gexi pour faire le point et lancer le Winter Camp de @globalschool qui aura lieu ce lundi. Mais ce n'est pas tout, mardi 15 janvier, je me rend à la 18ème table ronde de Vienne, une première pour moi. Le concept ? On se retrouve pour discuter de l'univers de Steemit, et tous les participants sont récompensés grâce aux vote sur l'article suivant : Einladung zum 18. Wiener Stammtisch – mit Reward-Beteiligung - am Di 15.1.19 ab 18:00 Uhr.

IMG_6600.JPG
Let's get ready. Photo Credit: @manncpt

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

I had to turn my computer to read your comment... Haha! Thank you for passing by @themadcurator!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you a lot for your support!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, Du wurdest von @altobot gevotet!

Welcome back! The @globalschool students are coming soon. ;)

I'm looking forward to it :)

That was an interesting read! You can speak English quite well for a French person! And white Vienna looks awesome! Upvoted and resteemed, for your support!

Thank you a lot @ambr.global, it's really niche. And it's not true what we say about French, we speak English... sometimes! Haha.

Welcome to Hug Inn Vienna @bertille-aa! :)

It's a real pleasure to be back :)

Thank you for joining the @globalschool team! :)

Good luck for your new adventure. Hope you enjoy living over there. How's your German?

Thank you @trincowski! I can't wait to discover the life here in Vienna. About my German... I would say that I'm working on it, I want to improve it :)

I highly recommend the Duolingo app. 100% free and a very fun way to learn. 😃

Good to know that, I’ll take a look at it! Thank you for sharing 😊

Glad you got good weather it rained when I was there!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was snowing a little when I arrived, but since then, it's sunny, I'm pretty lucky! I hope you liked Vienna even with rain :)

O really i bet it was nice in the snow! How long did you go for? The rain dampened it really we ended up in a gallery.

Posted using Partiko Android

I stay in Vienna for more than 2 months, I have time for playing the tourist :)

Wow yes that's quite a will to adventure. Afterwards is it home or still travelling?

Posted using Partiko Android

Afterwards I go to live in Munich for 4 months... I'll be home this summer only :)

Awesome enjoy what is your job?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a Master student for European projects management, and this master allows me to work as an intern and study abroad. That's why I'm nearly never at home! Haha

Congratulations to tour contents and Fire your skills with two languages!!!!
Thank you to share this post with us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Would it be pretentious to say that I also speak Spanish and a little German? Haha. Thank you for your comment @moncia90, it's always a pleasure to share my post and to interact with the people of Steemit!

You are great and your skills with languages are awesome!!!
I hope to meet you again here on Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17