MEDITERRAREAN CRUISE WITH THE MSC MERAVIGLIA

in #travelfeed5 years ago

# photograph is made by me and only me on and of the ship

We are going on a European sea cruise with MSC Cruises in about three weeks and today we are looking for tips and must see’s for the holiday. Here we go again. I have done over 600 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog ! I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

# yes i made this on a gorgeous day from the Himalaya bridge onboard

Cruising WOW ~ This is My 4 o’clocky for today. We are celebrating life and my fathers 70th birthday, and instead of giving a party we are just going with the eight of us On The MSC SEAVIEW to sail the Mediterranean. For 8 days, so we will have to see how that will be with my obligations and my blog behaviour, BUT no holiday ever stopped me from that so. It will be a travel feed week.

It’s not the first time we are going so we sort of know what we are going to experience. In the week we are going we have a holiday in Holland , so we leave on Sunday and will back on Monday.

BLOGPROMISES ~ IN THIS BLOG I WILL TAKE YOU ON OUR FIRST TRIP WITH THE MERAVIGLIA, AFTER THAT I WILL DO A BLOG ABOUT PREPERATIONS, THE MUST DO’S AND NEVER DONT’S FOR THE NEW CRUISE, AND OFFCOURSE DURING OUR TRIP I WILL BLOG ABOUT OUR EXCITING ADVENTURES AND LIFE ON BOARD.

We made this trip a few months back and it was memorable. A friend of mine is CFO at MSC SHIPPING NL, so she could recommend the best one to go on and our choice was the MSC MERAVIGLIA and we would ship in from the Cruise Terminal mole Leon in Marseille, France. A winnen if you ask me. Georgeous ship and brand new.

# photo is mine made in the port of Marseille, France

When you enter the port and the terminal to the ship you have to leave your luggage and offcourse go through customs before entering the ship. When you go on board your picture is taken, and with kids you go to a family incheck area. When all the official things are taken care of you can go to your suite and after that you need to go to the safety exercise. After that we were set to go. This is the video from the company we are cruising with. ( source is www.msc.com )

The Meriviglia cruise took us to Marseille, France ~ Genua, Italy ~ Civitavecchia, Italy ~ Palermo, Italy ~ La Valetta, Malta ~ Barcelona, Spain and one day at sea before we went back to Marseille for our flight back to Amsterdam.

# My OWN pictures made on the ship and at boarding

The possibility to travel this way and see so much in 9 days is so grand, i feel blessed. This ship is a dream. It has 20 decks, 2244 cabines and has room for 5714 guests. We had dinner at special restaurants but we travel with kids so we did the buffet aswell, so they could eat what they saw and choose themselves. Parents travelling with kids know what i mean. We had a balcon (FANTASTICA) room / suite and stayed at the ouside of the ship and were at level 11. The kids had a bunk bed and the room was very nice with excellent roomservice, towels and for all the other needed services. All in blue, beige and white. There are so many bars and restaurants, like the teppanyaki, and the grill restaurant. You can Imaging I gained some weight that trip.

# the MERAVIGLIA is the ship with the led ceiling all the way in the main corridor of the ship, A~MA~ZING !

We made alot of memories and had a special Captains Gala Dinner. But again the multi-gastronomic buffet that is open 20 hours is the favorite of the kids. Also for the kids the entertainment was massive. Bowling, racing, 4 D, Playstation room and a giant top deck pool. With the wickedest slides. We also went to Cirque du Soleil in a Broadway theatre. Again this is such an adventure.

# yes this is me..... and made by my lovely husband

For this trip we took the kids from school, and brought homework. And went in the lowseason ( outside the dutch kids holiday ) that is the best pricewise. Its worth all of the money you have to pay and outside the ship you can do just as many trips or excursions as you want. Prices depend on what you want, how long and where. Online is so much available and thank God for TRIPADVISOR.

# i already was a #featheredfriday fan here

# photos are all mine !! Made with my Sony 5000

THIS WAS MY FIRST BLOG ABOUT THE MERAVIGLIA, AFTER THIS ONE I WILL DO A BLOG ABOUT PREPERATIONS, THE MUST DO’S AND NEVER DONT’S FOR THE NEW CRUISE I WILL TAKE IN TWO WEEKS, AND OFFCOURSE DURING OUR CRUIS ON THE MSC SEAVIEW, I WILL BLOG ABOUT OUR EXCITING ADVENTURES AND LIFE ON BOARD, AND ON EXCURSIONS.

❤️

**Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated **

And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

**- “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results” **

- “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

*Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie*

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote [here](https://steemit.com/~witnesses).

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

Source my OWN pictures, and the video is by MSC MERIVIGLIA via YOUTUBE

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any TRAVEL Feedback, OR YOUR VIEW ON ME.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

I love, love, love that dress! You look so beautiful! 😍

Looking forward to your future posts about your cruise experience!

I get like a princess I must confess and those evenings don’t happen very often in real life. So I loved the glass stairs and thought gotta take my moment now!!! And the other blogs will follow

dat ziet er tof uit Brit.... Wij gaan 9 daagies naar Kreta met de herfstvakantie, echt aan toe na zo'n heavy zomer .. :)

Nou zeker jullie hebben het ook voor je kiezen gehad! Nice off to the sun, and where is the dog going? Yes that cruise was unbelievable a great experience and this is a gift because my dad is turning 70 lucky for us he want a holiday so I started blogging via travelfeed.io and practicing a bit before going away you should check it out if you haven’t already @travelfeed

I will check it out !! The dog is going to my parents in law.. Then wanted to babysit him ;) ... Great that you're going with the family and your dad !! those are the precious times ...

Yes making memories is such a nesseccity these days and a party would have cost money to and now we are away for 8 days I say bring it on

I have never been on a cruise before. I am excited to read more of these this sounds like it’s going be a series!

This is such an amazing way to travel nd I know you have to have the money but if you ever get the chance go for it

Down here they will sometimes have deep discounted deals for a last minute 3 day or longer cruise if they have a bunch of rooms that need to be filled. They are always a bit to short notice to take advantage of it for me at least.

I do find them quite intriguing. One of these days I’ll just have to go for it.

Wow that’s an opportunity you must take indeed I hope for you it will one day it’s such a grand treat

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Whoop whoo 70000

Very cool shots. I love the one with the seagull passing in front of the ferris wheel. 😊

Hahahah I know but I must confess it was a lucky shot and some bread was envolved hahahha but a great entry for feathered Friday

Now that looks like a great life experience and blog story to tell. I am headed on a Caribbean cruise next summer and will have to take tips from your blog.

Yay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I sure is and i know I am lucky to have to chance to do
It with the family. The Caribbean that must be a treat aswell , and sure that week will be a travel feed week and I love it. Even ordered a glass photoball for
Nice round shots

You look stunning with that dress!
Love all the photos you compiled, never been on a cruise before, might give it a consideration in the future.

Hi dear thank you for the compliment I felt like a princess all dressed up. It’s a must at the captains dinner it’s necktie or gala and I gladly obliged and this next trip I made a dress myself so keep you posted

Ohh and a cruise is such a great so if you ever can go for it

Can't wait to see it!

Well, I'm not really a big fan of the open sea, but we'll see, we never know what will happen next!

The open sea is mostly when you sleep we are in different countries in the daytime so the fear of open sea is not there because you don’t see it ahhahH

Haha... That makes sense!

What a beautiful dress @brittandjosie, plus some great stops on this cruise. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it was a great amount of beautiful countries and city’s and all differ that’s so great to see in 8 days that the more south you sail the scenery people and weather change loved it. And thank you for the compliment

😍😍😍 You in that purple dress! Stunner! That looks like an amazing ship! So much to do and see just on the boat, but even more awesome to be able to hit so many spots in such a short time. I've done a few Caribbean cruises here that I enjoyed, but don't think I'd want to do again. I think it would be fabulous to do a Mediterranean one or I've heard the Alaskan ones are fantastic, too. I think that's a great way to celebrate big occasions, too. Once you get old enough you don't need more things, so I would much rather be gifted experiences or time with loved ones on my birthday or other events. :)

You wrote : Once you get old enough you don't need more things, so I would much rather be gifted experiences or time with loved ones on my birthday or other events. :)

So true with everything That happens this year and losing my father in law this is the absolute wa to celebrate life and I love my parents for taking us on the trip and we will some up everything and remember for ever ! And thank you so much for the compliment

It looks so luxurious Britt plus you are looking gorgeous...

It was so Good
Luxury is an understatement the staff was great the treatment was divine I felt like a princess and the memories stay for ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29