Any guesses about where this is?

in #travelfeed5 years ago

WHERE AM I?

I’m enjoying my third day in this very beautiful city by a very famous river.

Can you guess where I am? Hint: I am a long way from home.

This city has a wonderful collection of sculptures, which I am so enjoying. While I am away, my posts will be quite brief, but I will try to give you as much a flair for where I am as I can!


A827C71A-9CFE-41B6-B0CB-70C7AF04DD6A.png

Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8 Plus



my banner.png

Sort:  

You made it very easy :)

The original 50 cm statuette of the Little Princess (Kiskirálylány) statue sitting on the railings of the Danube promenade in Budapest, Hungary was created by László Marton (1925–2008) Munkácsy- and Kossuth Prize-winning sculptor in 1972.
source

Enjoy your trip!

That's where my father's family is from, Budapest, Hungary.

I’m visiting my son who lives here now. I brought his 2 kitty cats to him. 😊

Enjoy your trip!

I’m having a blast! Because I had so much luggage on this trip, I came armed with my iPhone and my DSLR with just a 50mm lens!

Sometimes it can be fun to challenge yourself like that. I’m liking the images you’ve posted so far.

Just the iPhone shots until I get back home!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Someplace in Europe. :-)

Yes. You have the continent right!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

No, but it’s not too too far away!

Que bonito.me encanta la fotogrfia feliz dia

Is that Peter Pan? He is my man..... I never want to grow up!

No, in fact it is a Little Princess!

So you're in Budapest. The statue is wonderfully balanced to be sitting on the railing like that. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04