Sort:  



This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting us for witness by selecting stem.witness!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

It is incredible to me how we as humans have such an amazing capability for love and compassion, but also for destruction and harm. I hope places like this remind us to never create similar happenings in the future. I hope we learn lessons from it. But, as positive as a person I am it is sad to say, I don't think we are learning the lessons of the past as we keep making the same mistakes over and over.

Hopefully, our generations and generations after us can make a shift for the better. Hopefully, they will learn the lessons and don't let things like this happen again.

Thank you for sharing your visit with us, have an amazing day. :)

Yes..exactly! It's like two different things which are opposite of each other and are happening at the same time. And there must be something wrong somewhere.
Unfortunately, as bad as it used to be then...the reality from now doesn't seem to be any better. And it's sad to say that I really have no hope things will improve..not too soon. :(

Thanks for stopping by and taking time to read the post..Have a great Sunday, too! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #459.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

I can imagine this being a very eerie and emotional place to be in. Where so many people went to and basically treated so badly. No wonder some were admitted to psychiatric hospitals within days without seeing any sunlight. Can't imagine it.

Great write up and thanks for sharing with us

I can't imagine myself not see the light more than a few hours! It literally takes away a part of your soul.
It's just too cruel..

Thanks for stopping by, as always ❤️

Congratulations @gabrielatravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post is sponsored and featured by @Appreciator in collaboration with @c-squared. Just keep up the good work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GabrielaTravels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

great shots and write up a very powerful and touching post

I must admit, I would give this a miss... :(
I know pain and suffering is part and parcel of life and the world, but I like to believe there's so much of it already, I would prefer to be happy when I travel... But I do take my hat off to you and others who brave these places of hardship.

I do prefer the same thing when I'm traveling.. but I couldn't just walk away from this place..I had to visit it and make it a special post on my blog..thanks for your appreciation! It means a lot to me :)

Yes, I do understand...
The other place which is nearer to me, which I avoided is Ho Chi Minh (formerly Saigon) in Vietnam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30