Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II - Exploring Milan #2

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II


Located adjacent to the Duomo, Galleria Vitoria Emanuel II Is known for its extraordinary size, sheer splendor and Milanese luxury shopping destination that's hosts many top labels and brands, popular cafes and restaurants. It's a spectacular place to spend your entire day.


2 (29).jpg


0000.jpg
Source


9 (16).jpg


Whether you can shop here or not, you won't regret popping inside the store just to have a look at the haute couture fashion- especially Prada, Versace, and Lois Vuitton. The place is inspiring and visually stunning for designers like me and looks more like a museum than a store.


16 (13).jpg


19 (20).jpg


It is a meeting place for Milanese and tourists and a must visit stop.

The 19th century architecture was built in 1865- 1877, named after the first king of the Kingdom of Italy, was started by Giuseppe Mengoni to link the Piazza del Duomo and the Piazza Della Scala, the beautifully crafted mosaics on the floor, elegant and grand architecture, glass dome a place worthy of all the glitz and glamour.


22 (17).jpg


1 (28).jpg


2 (28).jpg


12 (22).jpg


The Milanese tradition is known as the ritual of the bull (stomp your heel three times on the mosaic of the Bull testicles and spin three times on the floor of the Galleria – a gesture to ward off the evil.


The place is most times crowded with people shopping, meeting for meals or just enjoying this grand experience like me, I couldn't have afforded a single thing there except maybe a cup of coffee, but there are many stores around the Duomo and the Galleria where one can find amazing cafes and stores as well to shop.


the-bull-in-the-torino-coat-of-arms-in-galleria-vittorio-emanuele-D7R26W.jpg
Source


Around Duomo and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Cioccolati Italiani- Great place for deserts, spacious and vibrant seating area.


CIOCCOLATI-ITALIANI-DOHA-QATAR-3.jpg
Source


I loved this place, I loved their gelato ice cream especially pistachio, they have most flavors of gelato from banana to Nutella, a lot of varieties to chose from and also chocolate coffee and Nutella crepe are to die for.one can choose from the three chocolate tap- white, milk and dark.


14 (19).jpg


Spontini- Known for The most famous Pizza in Milan


DUOMO002.jpg
Source


If you like Pizza this place is a must to visit and I can assure you-you won't regret it. it was the best I've had in my entire life. Fluffy dough, smooth fresh delicious mozzarella cheese, and tomato sauce ..What else could I ask for. :)


Branded stores and Boutiques


20 (19).jpg


21 (16).jpg


I had an amazing time checking out the stores, taking pictures, and just having this grand experience and found my inspiration to draw something for one of my projects. Though I couldn't complete it, I am glad I at least started it.


23 (16).jpg


Have you been to Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II?Do let me know how was your experience??


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

Other Blogs from Exploring Milan:

Duomo Di Milano - Exploring Milan #1


All content and photos (otherwise stated) are by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itravelarts
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=galleria-vittorio-emanuele-ii-exploring-milan-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I find shopping malls so intimidating.. It's just always so busy and people seem to be so stressed.. Thank you for showing me the interior as knowing myself I would not enter the building, lol!

i feel that too, malls, supermarkets they just make me feel dizzy and it makes me anxious being in crowded space..Even though I didn't spend much time inside the Galleria but I was very much impressed by this grand architecture, especially the dome..
just have a peek inside if you plan to be on that side, or go really really early when everything is closed and not crowded.. to just admire the interiors. hehe
Love.Swati

I might give it a go.. you know that I love architecture :)

Hehe, I can see that from your blogs.. Loved your last day in Berlin.. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Swati! :) I'll post about a castle tomorrow. I'm sure you'll love this one! :)

Congratulations @itravelarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a wonderful post <3 And what an incredibly pretty galleria !! The photos are well taken <3 <3 <3 And looks like you're enchanted by the domed rooftop :) Very great !! Inspiration is wonderful things :)

Thank you @veryspider
how can one not be enchanted by the most beautiful arched glass ceiling.. :)
it was a brilliant experience.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

howdy itravelarts! oh my gosh this is fantastic! look at that magnificent ceiling, buildings and floor! I would love to spend all day there, this place is astounding, never seen anything like it. great job!

hey, hey..hope you doing good..the place has many cafes and restaurants serving traditional Milanese and Italian delicacies..I am sure you will enjoy the place which such an amazing view.

thank you itravelarts! and what wonderful post materials you have with all of these amazing trips that you do, it's unreal for me! lol. But I'm so thankful that you can share them.

so beautiful <3..

Thank you 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85