Full Time Traveller Interview Series - Episode 1 (Meet Rob Ridgeway and Dottie)

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

So you want to be a full time traveller? Ready to pack up all your stuff and move into an RV? What is it that makes someone decide to downsize their lives, hit the road and live life moving from one adventure to the next? In this series we will be looking to answer just those questions.

Having just went full time in an RV ourselves I can tell you why we did it but everyone has their own reasons and I thought it would be a great idea to meet and talk with these people during our travels and share their stories (as well as ours) with you.

On 4/28/18 I had the distinct pleasure of sitting down with Rob Ridgeway who is a fellow full time traveller. Rob is also the creator of the hit board game Spontuneous.

So let's get to the interview...





IMG_0051.JPG
Meet Rob and Dottie

IMG_0055.JPG
Robs bad ass rig!

IMG_0057.JPG
**Seriously Dottie? Climbing a tree?

IMG_0058.JPG
Is Dottie having an identity crisis? When did dogs start climbing trees?

And how about some live action:

I'd like to thank Rob for taking the time to meet with me and allowing me to ask him questions about his full time travelling experience, giving insight into being an entrepreneur and most of all for being an inspiration.

For more on Rob's hit board game Spontuneous, check out the link to my post below.

https://steemit.com/spontuneous/@jbreheny/spontuneous-the-song-game-sing-it-or-shout-it-talent-not-required

Until next time, We will be seeing you... ON THE ROAD!

Sort:  

This is a very cool adventure that you've undertaken. Looking forward to all the updates. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @headchange. Congratulations and all the best.

Thank you J.R. We are looking forward to many more adventures. We are leaving tomorrow from our home area and heading to Yellowstone where we will be living and working for the next 3 ½ months. I hope you follow along.

Hi @jbreheny,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 244 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Ahhh, Thank you for pointing that out. I went ahead and added a few words to meet the minimum requirement. I shall remember that for future reference.
:-D

Such a wonderful interview @jbreheny. Kudos to such a change in lifestyle. There is so many things and people out there. Thank you so much for sharing.

Thank you @tryskele, I had a blast meeting with Rob and getting the chance to interview home. I can't wait to see what other interesting people I meet out on the road.

Trail vote :)

Wanted to let you know that @headchange featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. If you have a little spare time check out the contest.

That dog is amazing! Never seen one do that before.

She really is. It blew my mind the first time I saw her up in one of the trees. I thought the wild parties of my past were coming back to haunt me.

LMAO...thought you were going on a trip?

I sure did, and I was expecting to start seeing giant funky green winkerbeans on the walls too.

@headchange featured you in the PayItForward Curation contest

Some good information on RV traveling and best of luck with the game

Thank you @wolfhart. Rob was the one who created the game. I have no ties to it but thought it would be cool to put outline it in my interview post. I also did a separate post for it and posted it in @apolymask channel #InformationFindingChannel under the marketplace. I'm going to be doing many more of these during my travels. Also, thanks for the heads up on @headchange feature too.

Absolutely amazing dog and what a great life for both Rob and Dottie!

Rob makes many great points!! I have felt this way for so long, and the more I'm on steemit the more i would love to pack it up and drive!!!!!

My favorite comedian talks about stuff! I've reduced a lot of stuff and will one day that dream will be a reality!!!

LOL, I didn't even need to click on the link to know it was George Carlin. It's so true.

Absolute genius he was!!

trail vote.

Now that guy has got it going on. He makes it sound like so much fun. It is great to hear about some of the challenges of road life. Dottie is great.

Yes he does have it going on. It was great being able to meet with him. Dottie was absolutely awesome and was the hit of the KOA. I plan on doing many more of these type of interviews during our travels.

Travelling open your mind and teach you how little you need to live a happy and meaningful life.

I travelled so many countries and lived in few. And I can’t stop traveling and meet new people around the world.

I want everyone to travel and see the world with their own eyes. Also I wanted to live in border free world:)

Thank you for checking out my post @nathanmars, We looked into expatriating into another country for awhile but decided we wanted to see everything the one we lived in had to offer first. We spent 10 days in Belize back in 2016 and had the time of our lives. I want to see every inch of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13